We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
781
550
200
99
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
550
200
99
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park busy roundabout minute walk lovely hotel city centre would stay again reception staff executive room mayflower theatre peppa pig world one night stay comfy bed pre cruise stay good nights sleep viviana pui university
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Staff lack lustre - in all departments. However place was great and food great. Thanks for the extras in the executive room! The restraint was very quiet and I asked for a table for one. They said can I wait 15mins as they are trying to slow down the orders for the kitchen. I said it was only me and couldn't I just order a drink? Very strange to turn me away after my long journey! Food was quick considering their warning of the kitchen being over busy! lovely food as it was - just service in general a bit weak.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot P, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Rachel, Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your comments onto the relevant teams. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Elliot
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a special deal with Paultons Park.
The room was clean and tidy, we were on the 10th floor and had a great view.
The only thing that let it down was the lack of parking. There’s only space to stop and unload, even all of these were taken and the vehicles in those spaces stayed all night which wasn’t really fair! The nearest car parking was a 5 minute walk up the road - not ideal when it’s raining!!
Breakfast on Sunday morning was great, plenty of choice and the hot food was kept well topped up.
I would definitely recommend this hotel despite the lack of parking.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NBoaty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot P, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

HI Dave,
Thank you for your review. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Jurys. Unfortunately due to our location parking is currently not available on site.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Elliot
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We booked in prior to a cruise, unfortunately storms in the Atlantic meant a change of itinerary... we had to cancel the cruise. Victoria at Jury's inn really cheered us up and made some suggestions of where to eat and things to do. Comfortable room at bed, plenty of food at breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Guide35592792575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot P, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to see that you had a positive interaction with Victoria.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Elliot
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We recently stayed at Jurys Inn in Southampton pre cruise.

When in Southampton, we always stay at Jurys. The hotel is just a walk through the park to the city centre which is very convenient. It is within easy reach of the National Express terminal and a short taxi ride to the cruise port.

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and very efficient and helpful.

Lyn, Brisbane, Australia

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynlcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot P, Manager at Jurys Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Lyn, Thank you so much for writing this review. I hope you had a wonderful time on your cruise and im so glad that your experience at Jurys was a positive one.

We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Elliot
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We arrived to our family room it was the smallest room possible with no cot which was requested.
When cot arrived it was an old tatty travel cot with a double hairy blanket for a bed and mattress covered in a folder double sheet.
When we tried to make it usable mouldy popcorn fell out.
On complaining about cot we were moved to a bigger room with same crap cot.......
Every day there has been issues.
No water
No tea
Not cleaned
Bed not made
Room key not working
Breakfast is supposed to be from 6 but at 6 it is stale cereal
COLD bacon and slimy eggs in cooked breakfast which arrives about 7.
No butter when there is bread to toast not till nearly 6.30
One day I was directed to a table with no cutlery or condiments and full of crumbs clearly used and not cleaned.
All in all I have never stayed in a hotel as bad with such terrible service and rude staff who are no help at all.
If you ring reception be prepared to wait 10 minutes Tues for them to answer phone.

Room tip: Go anywhere else
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DeeB719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews