We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Spinnaker Tower
from US$143.11
More Info
Reviews (5,434)
Filter reviews
5,434 results
Traveller rating
2,994
1,676
572
122
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,994
1,676
572
122
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor isle of wight fantastic views viewing platform high tea afternoon tea lift takes cream tea sunny day well worth a visit portsmouth harbour historic dockyard clouds abseil charity shoes deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 5,434 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Turned up and paid on the door.
Better than expected and staff are really friendly and helpful.
The views are amazing topped up with the glass floor walk at over 500 feet which we both conquered.
Another area above the viewing level which has some plants and seating with more views.
Good information boards showing you what you are looking at.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Idi0tsAbr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JN2153, Manager at Spinnaker Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a lovely review - we're glad we exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So you turn up, go up in a lift and look at the view. You can walk over a small glass floor. It's OK. Do walk up the stairs to the top viewing area - not everyone did. Do book online in advance, even if you are standing outside, saved us £10 for a family ticket. All in you would probably spend 30 -45 mins, I saw others spending a lot less. On a positive note the afternoon teas without booze include the entry ticket looked nice and better VFM.

You will take some photos, probably take a selfie and in 30 mins you will be about 10 to 15 quid poorer.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank JaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JN2153, Manager at Spinnaker Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time leave a review. You don't mention whether you enjoyed the views, as that's what we're all about so we do hope you did !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great service, great tower, we spent a very enjoyable hour enjoying the views etc and it looks brilliant!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank MikeLinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JN2153, Manager at Spinnaker Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience, thank you for leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spectacular views. Enjoyable experience, well run with no long wait times. Plenty of space when you got to the top. Booking online in advance well worth it. We arrived early but avoided short queue to buy tickets and saved a fiver as well!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank andywebb220273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JN2153, Manager at Spinnaker Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We visited the Spinnaker Tower at quite short notice and after a couple of e-mails and a phone call, we were pleasantly surprised to find they could accommodate a wheelchair user!!!

The team were fantastic and bent over backwards for us!!!

I had to lift my companion while they put the harness on her, then it was up in the elevator, transferred to an Evac chair (by me) when one of the great Spinnaker staff took over and lowered her down a few half flights of stairs.

There, the abseiling team took over, got her attached, outside (100 metres up!!!) and a companion secured to walk her down the wall.

I was impressed the whole time with the courtesy, friendliness and professionalism of the staff and would highly recommend to any daredevils!!!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank bobgK8573RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JN2153, Manager at Spinnaker Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we're delighted your companion enjoyed her abseil experience and thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews