We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty W
1 review
“Beautiful! ”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had the most amazing short stay here, so cozy and quiet! Didn't want to leave, everything you need was there, the hot tub was amazing! Will definitely book again for longer this time. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy R
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Forest Corner was one of the best cottage's we have stayed in cosy, tasteful , very well equipped with lots of little extras .
Would recommend it to anyone and hope to be back in 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious living area for all the family to be together
Liked least: a week wasnt long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, small bedrooms and not suitable for toddlers!”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my wife with our 18 month old daughter joined our family for two nights stay.
The property is in a great location however it certainly was not perfect. Two of the bedrooms are extremely small with sloping ceilings and you cannot fit a cot bed in them successfully.
The property is shared with a lodge at the rear and you do not get much privacy if this is being used. Parking was also a problem and there seems to be a disused car, parked outside on the grass, which looks strange!
Inside, the property is well kitted out with technology, but the wifi is useless. The hot tub is lovely but both showers need upgrading as water pressure is very weak.
We come from a very similar beautiful part of the south west and feel that this property is nice but totally overpriced for what you get!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Contrast this against the 50 plus 5* reviews. Why would anyone leave several 3* reviews for the same SINGLE stay containing incorrect facts to create a negative impression? There?s parking for 3 plus cars, 2 very good showers including a power shower, no caravans, no abandoned rotting vehicles, normal 7 -8ft high ceilings. 2 King size bedrooms and 1 double bedroom plus 3 toilets 2 family bathroom. Why else would we have 50 plus 5* reviews?

This guest booked for only 2 people then turned up with 7 or 8 staying! We only take a maximum of 6.

Here is their booking and exactly what they said when asked if they had a good time
Forest Corner(187604)
Check-in Sat, Oct 10, 2015 Check-out Sat, Oct 17, 2015 Guests 2 guests
Beatrice Oct 26, 2015 6:57 PM
?Great position fab weather.. Ground floor space excelent. ?

Sent from Samsung Mobile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a really enjoyable stay at Forest Corner. The coulour picture quide is really useful and helpful, and we felt we knew how to work everything as soon as we arrived. The cottage has plenty of parking and overlooks the National Park and a large village green. Inside, it was spotless and packed with technology and home creature comforts like an open log fire and wood burner.

We were never disturbed by anything and it's so peaceful and tranquil with all the wildlife coming to the fence and gates.

We read the few reviews that said upstairs was cramped, well it's far from that. Yes, it is smaller than downstairs, but downstairs is big! There are sloping ceilings, that's part of the charm of the cottage, but I'm over 6ft tall and never once did I have any problem the ceilings are normal so 7 or 8ft at a quess. The beds are super comfy and normal king size so pleanty big enough for a 6ft 6in person. There's a family bathroom, separate shower, sink and toilet. The bath is also a really nice size.

All in all we had a brilliant relaxing time and will be back. Thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilia...
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“New forest weekend family break. And it broke me!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Joined my Mum, step dad, sister and brother in law. I had travelled down with my wife and my 1 year old son and my sister and brother in law had travelled with my niece. So, all in all there were 6 adults and 2 young children. The cottage was/is advertised to sleep 6 comfortably. Now, I hasten to add that this is not the case. The middle room which has a double bed squeezed into it has barely enough room to maneuver in. After the first night I had to sleep alone on the bed settee in the lounge downstairs as I am 6ft tall and couldn't actually fit length ways in the bed. The sofa bed btw is very old and most unforgiving on your back after 2 days. I left the cottage hoping to be refreshed but found myself totally drained. My only saviour was the Hot tub which I cannot praise enough. The shower downstairs was broken and just dribbled on you more than anything else. This cottage was clearly needing some TLC. I found the guide somewhat patronising if I'm honest, 70 pages long and over illustrated. The Parking..... Again, I have read that there is parking for 5 cars? We had 3 vehicles, 2 parked directly in front of the house over the cattle grid which meant I parked before the cattle grid. The guide clearly stipulates not to park on the grass but there were two abandoned rotting vehicles there when we arrived. If you are after privacy you get it to a degree until someone staying in the static home situated to the rear of the house walks bye. Quite disconcerting when not expecting it. The forest was beautiful as always.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot tub.
Liked least: Poor WiFi. Uncomfortable sofa bed. Lack of privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
This is 2nd 3* review from the same party for a SINGLE stay and looks odd against the other 5* reviews. Wonder why anyone would leave more than 1 review for the same visit? We will leave you to judge from the other 5* reviews. Not difficult to spot when something written cannot be right, for example double beds are a standard UK size designed so if you are 6ft or over you will always fit in them, but apparently for this 6ft tall guest it was too short.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing