We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect quiet cintry retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Open plan living area and kitchen Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Stables at Park Mill Farm
Open plan living area and kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Comfy huge armchair - big enough for two!
Lovely woodburner to snuggle up to!
Kingsize Bedroom
Kingsize Bedroom
Large bathroom with cast iron roll top bath and separate shower
Large Bathroom
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
View from The Stables
Ducklings at Park Mill Farm
The Brook just outside The Stables
The Stables
The Stables
Park Mill Farm
The Ducks in the Orchard outside The Stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jellesque
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect quiet cintry retreat”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is fabulous, green all around and really well placed for day tripping. A beautiful cottage, ideal for couples to get away and relax. If you want take a day off from sight seeing then just sit in the garden with a book and listen to the water running past . The hosts are lovely people, ask if you need anything, I'm sure nothing will be too much trouble.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review- We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at The Stables- you will be welcomed back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard B
1 review
“The Stables at Park Mill farm.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great rural location but close enough to be able to walk to the local shops, pubs and cinema. Overlooks an orchard, stream and field with geese, pigs and duck.

Cottage is lovely and we have recommended to friends.

Rose is very responsive and helpful, even had the log burner on ready for our arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of The Stables at Park Mill Farm- hope we may see you again one day. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliotd56
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant getaway”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had an amazing stay at park mill farm. The accommodation was perfect and had everything we needed! The hosts were exceptional and very welcoming and I would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay st the farm. We hope we may welcome you back one day.
Best wishes to you both
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosettaAl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Countryside Getaway”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Everything about The Stables was idyllic, from the beautiful farm setting to the wood burner thawing our cold fingers and toes in the evening to the sounds of geese chattering outside in the stream. The accommodation was cosy and comforting and the kitchen stocked with everything we needed. Rose’s communication before, during and after our stay was excellent and she made some brilliant food recommendations resulting in an amazing steak dinner at The Falcon on Easter Sunday. We’d love to come back when the sun is shining and take advantage of the lovely open farm setting. We would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Stables and am only sad that we never actually met on this occasion due to our holiday coinciding with your stay. Thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy- you will be welcome back any time and I will try to order some more sunshine next time ;-D
Kindest Regards
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THIERRY C
1 review
“A beautiful place”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

the house is very pleasant, the refurbishment is very well done and recent. The house is near a little river with a small waterfall. Rose's welcome is amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Lovely to meet you both and well done for finding us through all the snow! We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit your son . Best wishes Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing