We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lockdown saviour”

Karibu - Vegan Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #33 of 167 Restaurants in Stroud
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Description: This eco-minded venture from former chef of Indie Veggie is the first and only Vegan bar and restaurant in Stroud. It offers plant-based cuisine inspired by international favourites so if dishes such as Indian samosas, Mexican burritos or Caribbean jerk steak float your boat, head down to Karibu and soak up its friendly vibe.
Restaurant details
Description: This eco-minded venture from former chef of Indie Veggie is the first and only Vegan bar and restaurant in Stroud. It offers plant-based cuisine inspired by international favourites so if dishes such as Indian samosas, Mexican burritos or Caribbean jerk steak float your boat, head down to Karibu and soak up its friendly vibe.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing food, great service and really helpful. We had the burgers and I would heartily recommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Trip795298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not just the friendly staff and the eco plastic free packaging but the the burgers we had were so delicious and packed with taste. We will definitely be returning, sucha great find just down the road. Thank you for the NHS deal too ❤️

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank victoriawY6223UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep Kanabar, Owner at Karibu - Vegan Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Victoria. Look forward to opening up for seating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we're not vegans, we've had a couple of lockdown takeaways from here in the last two months, and they've both been utterly delicious. The quality and balance of flavours in the dishes we had was just great, from the samosas to the sweet potato burger to the no-meat meatballs. And the biscoff cheesecake has no right being that delicious, I mean, it's vegan, how could it be? But it was. Nice people too - a small discrepancy in our order was swiftly and effortlessly corrected by bicycle courier!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulM923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As meat eaters we wouldn't normally choose vegan food but this was really delicious. Really flavoursome, good textures and a great mix of food! I couldn't get enough of the Pau Bhaji sharing starter!!

We will definitely be returning soon and hopefully be able to eat in, in the not too distant future.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Khizx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! The best vegan food around. The enchiladas, Cajun sweet potato burger and biscoff cheesecake are out of this world. The staff are very friendly and takeaway is fast and efficient.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jesscE884RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karibu - Vegan Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Minchinhampton, Stroud
Nailsworth, Stroud
 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
Eastcombe, Stroud
 

Been to Karibu - Vegan Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.