We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
44
26
14
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
26
14
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room tea shop chicken and ham pie making facilities the main square large bathroom guest rooms full english breakfast visiting stow comfortable bed quiet at night one night stay comfortable stay breakfast was delicious next morning perfect location cotswolds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The location is excellent, just steps from the town square, church, restaurants, pubs, etc. The staff was friendly and as helpful as could be. The breakfast was delicious and came up quickly, allowing us to get on our way in the morning.

Unfortunately, the bedroom was barely functional. It was small, like most B&B's, no problem with that. Unfortunately the ceiling was less that six feet high and there were beams that were lower than that. Three good head bangings and having to hunch over whilst standing made for an annoying (too say the least) experience. There was a little respite in the bathroom, the ceiling of which was slightly higher but the shower platform was elevated so I had to hunch over to attempt to get water on my head.

If you are under 5 foot 8 inches you might find this acceptable. It didn't work for me at all.

Room Tip: Try other lodgings in town.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mblaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Nice size room, a little bit tired but in good location with a good breakfast. Parking is not far away albeit only two hours during the day but no problem overnight. Stow is a lovely place to visit with plenty of tea shops and pretty cottages

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Photoscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We chose the Garden Tearooms during a very last minute booking for a trip to the Cotswolds. Situated conveniently in the centre of the beautiful town, it appeared a charming, quirky little place upon arrival.
After being directed to various parking points, we were greeted by friendly staff who showed us upstairs to our room - number 4. The room itself was decorated with a vintage, very homely feel and the bathroom was both modern & spacious. Tea & coffee making facilities were supplied, as well as a bedroom fan to get us through the heatwave.
We had such high hopes for a good nights sleep, but unfortunately the bed we were given had a very old squeaky mattress that we basically sunk into and both fell into the middle of the bed. Every time one of us moved we woke the other up due to the loud creaking of the mattress. I was pregnant and uncomfortable all night, my husband woke up with aches and pains.
Such a pity as everything else was lovely.
We went downstairs the next morning & were greeted by a very friendly waitress who served us a hot breakfast and was accommodating of any dietary needs. All in all a lovely spot to stay for one night but unfortunately we can’t say we would return due to the uncomfortable bed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JGasche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Recently spent one night at the Cotswold Garden Tearooms B&B. The rooms are located above the tearooms, which is situated in main shopping area of Stow on the Wold, close to restaurants, pubs etc. There is no lift, so you must carry your own bags up a winding stair case. Fortunately, our luggage was delivered to the B&B and very thankfully, our bags were waiting for us in our room when we arrived.
We had a large, nicely decorated bedroom (in a shabby sheek way) overlooking the street, with everything you need for a comfortable stay, including free WiFi. There is a connecting bathroom containing a large bathtub and separate shower. No air conditioning, but the windows can be opened and the town is very quiet at night.
Breakfast, served downstairs in the tea rooms, is fairly basic, but adequate.
Overall a pleasant place to spend a night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aussie-Traveller3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Nice tea room with garden area (courtyard) serving a great range of cakes! Bit of a courtyard setting just off the main square area. Pleasant staff, has a “toilette”. Prices are reasonable too. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 99PSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews