We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
The beautiful living and dining room... ...with plenty of comfortable seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
The beautiful living and dining room...
...with plenty of comfortable seating
A characterful and stylish room
A lovely welcome awaits you at Cosy Corner
The well presented kitchen
Ideal for home cooking!
Nice finishing touches...
A utility and shower room at the end of the garden is perfect for cyclists and walkers
The cottage has a wealth of traditional character
Bedroom 2, on the first floor, which contains two single beds
Colourful and comfortable
A well proportioned and stylish room
The family bathroom, with a walk-in shower, bath, toilet and wash basin
Enjoy a relaxing soak after a day exploring the Cotswolds
Nicely presented
The master bedroom is in the beautiful eaves of the cottage
A stylish and characterful room, with a double bed
A perfect countryside retreat
The lovely garden, in front of the cottage
A perfect space to relax with friends and family!
A lovely spot for al fresco dining
Relax and enjoy the peace and tranquillity
Looking back from the garden towards the cottage
Perfect for a relaxing break!
Cosy Corner is a lovely, traditional Cotswold stone cottage
Evenlode's historic church of St Edwards
There village has a beautiful green
Evenlode is a beautiful village, located well away from busy roads
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cjistanbu...
Hamble, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We visited this fabulous cottage together with another couple. The place is wonderful , spotlessly clean and the wood burning stove was a real bonus. Great attention to detail and quality furnishings and accessories. We will be back for longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo-h...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A lovely cottage in a pretty hamlet with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away. The cottage itself was really well kitted out and comfortable for us, two adults. The location was great for some walks and is a short drive from some very nice restaurants too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosvOLD_a...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking for a weekend away with my wife and children, anywhere in the UK really, but as soon as we found this place on TripAdvisor we were sold. The pictures, and the previous reviews ticked all the boxes for what we were looking for. And now that we have stayed there, I am happy to say we made an inspired choice. The cottage is amazing. The owners have not saved on anything when decorating it, it is simply a stunning place. Seeing as we also liked the Cotswolds a lot, I would not rule out making another visit to the Cosy Corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your review. We appreciate a second shower, in the cottage itself, will be beneficial. This is already scheduled to happen in February 2017. There is limited height and the shower will not accommodate anyone who is 6ft 6in but the majority of guests will be able to enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing