We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly special place....”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the facilities of the estate spa with 20m pool, fully equipped gym, steam room & sauna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the facilities of the estate spa with 20m pool, fully equipped gym, steam room & sauna
Relax in the luxurious spa lounge area Open plan entertaining and relaxation space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Enjoy the facilities of the estate spa with 20m pool, fully equipped gym, steam room & sauna
Relax in the luxurious spa lounge area
Open plan entertaining and relaxation space
Interior designed open plan living with wood burning fire
Large TV snug
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen & breakfast bar
A bespoke larder and wine store
Hand crafted dining table for 12
Top floor retreat with large en-suite bathroom & king size bed facing sweeping views of the lake
Luxury top floor bathroom with double sinks, shower and bath positioned to maximise lakeside views
Spacious top floor seating area with wood burning stove
Bedroom 2: first floor bedroom with large en-suite bathroom & double bed facing the lakes
Bedroom 3:  first floor bedroom with super king size bed that can be separated into two single beds
Bedroom 4: first floor bedroom with luxury king size bed
Bedroom 5: first floor bedroom with king size bed that converts into two singles and bunk bed
Sip cocktails while admiring stunning sunsets from the deck
Explore the lakes on one of the house kayaks
Enjoy beauty treatments at the spa or in the privacy of the lodge
3, 2,1...go!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaryMelbe...
Thor arch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly special place....”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with a group of close friends, children in tow for 2 nights! We were not disappointed. We were constantly amazed through out our stay of the facilities on offer (although we were limited to what we could do due to the time of year that we visited. Ie: limited to what activities we could do on the lake. With the exception of the fishing boat which is available for use at the Fishing Hut on Huntsmans Lake, the lakes are otherwise closed to all water craft from 1st October to 31st March due to the conservation of wintering wildfowl)

When we arrived at the lodge we were greeted by an incredibly amenable Mikey, who manages the site. He went beyond the call of duty in helping us with a few things ie: getting our spa/gym induction sorted and helping us with a lighter to light the fire! He made us feel incredibly welcome despite being late home on a Friday night to his wife and young twins .

We had arranged for our weekend feasts to be catered for by Cooks, and our grocery order to be delivered by Ocado. Both were delivered in a timely fashion and meant we could start enjoying our weekend as soon as we arrived!

During our stay we did the following, fishing from the fishing boat (life jackets aplenty, for children also. We caught several trout which were later smoked in the Club house (with the help of Mikey) and devoured for breakfast the following morning, girls went to a boxcersise class at the spa at which we were made to feel incredibly welcome, swimming, played in the playground and in the basketball court, ate and drank plenty and generally had a great time. Admittedly we could of done more but we were happy to relax and enjoyed our surroundings.

The lodge is incredible. Hats off to Caroline who has created such a wonderful, interesting and luxurious place to stay. We feel honoured to have been able to enjoy their lodge and hope to stay again soon.

There are no negatives just handy tips: information where to find the cutlery, more available towels for guests and a greater supply of loo roll would also be very handy. Also a later check out would be great so you can enjoy the larger part of the second day Otherwise a truly amazing place to stay, we really couldn't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To much to mention!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chwebster
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Get Away”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this house for a friends' get together with kids.

The photos looked stunning but this place is even more amazing in person. Spacious & beautifully designed, it has the feel of a luxury hotel.

The view onto the lake is amazing & we loved taking the boat out to catch a rainbow trout for lunch. Having never been fishing before, it was a real achievement.

With kids in tow, it was great to use the basketball courts, playgrounds, tennis courts and zip wire. The spa was a hit with everyone, young and old.

We then spent the evening in front of a log fire, after a delicious dinner delivered by Cook - a perfect end to the day.

Our thanks to the owners for their great personal service, making a lovelyt weekend even better

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the facilities
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the instant hot water tap
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma M
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing stylish house on a beautiful lake. A lovely family retreat and only 90 minutes drive from West London. Fabulous fun for all the family. My husband and daughter enjoyed swimming in the lake. My son went fishing (for the first time), and we all enjoyed kayaking on the lake.
The facilities are incredible. To wrap up a busy day we went swimming in the pool, dipped in the jacuzzi and finally had a sauna while I had an amazing spa treatment.
We rented bikes for a gorgeous trip around the estate and collected eggs for breakfast.
The house was beautifully designed and a great place to relax with candles and wood burning fires.
Better than a 5 star hotel stay anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The range of activities for all the family to do
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laury L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend / house”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing weekend in the house last weekend. We were a group of 10 people staying in the lodge.

The house is in a very good condition - new, modern and basically has everything you need for the stay. Hot bath, nice cooks, cozy beds/living rooms etc.

You can enjoy activities like fishing (you can even do it at your balcony), kayaking and also a walk around the lake. If you want to have a relaxing weekend with nice environment around you, it is a great choice.

The house owners/local services are very helpful - they even helped us to place the Ocado deliveries in the fridge before we came. It only takes 1hr train to Swindon from Paddington and 15-20 mins by taxi from the station. And it's about 1hr30mins drive from London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My overall experience was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing