We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and well equipped”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Children's playground
Artspa Indoor Swimming Pool
Local Pub 20 minute's walk away
Goose Nest House over the lake
Mill Village on the Lake
Artspa Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janetwood...
Nerja
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I booked Goose Nest House for our multi generation Christmas family gathering. Delighted by our choice. House was tastefully decorated and felt welcoming and cared for. Extras had been left...champagne, biscuits etc along with the welcome tray. Nice touches that make a difference. Bedding, towels etc. we're of good quality. There was ample crockery, cutlery and a plethora of family games. The house was very warm and spotlessly clean on our arrival. The views over the lagoon were ever changing and glorious. The house is quite near the spa and restaurant area but still quiet and private. All of us enjoyed the spa facilities and various walks Lower Mill Estate afforded. Cirencester is a 15 minute drive away. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas at Goose Nest House. We feel it is a big responsibility providing a welcoming home for families at the special time of year and are so pleased you had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
1 review
“Fantastic facilities!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Thanks very much for a great stay. We had 4 children in our party ranging from 5 months to 7 years. All the facilities provided for young children were excellent and made the holiday much more enjoyable. Great views and surroundings too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased the toys in the house kept everyone entertained.
Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol-U...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a family holiday home, to celebrate my fathers retirement, x 7 adults, 1 x 2 year old, 1 x 3 month old baby and delighted we found Goosnest, it really was the perfect find. The house is very well equipped, plenty of space, good sized rooms, lovely lounge with full glass aspect, onto balcony & lake view - simply stunning. Spa very nice and of high standard, definitely hope to return...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time at Goose Nest House to celebrate such a special occasion. We hope to welcome you back sometime.

Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindalipm...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissful, peaceful, luxurious”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Goose Nest House was a joy and we all had such a lovely week. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms and bath/shower rooms all excellent. The Estate was very peaceful despite it being school holiday time. Somerford Lagoon on our doorstep was idyllic and it was wonderful to sit on the balcony watching a family of swans and cygnets on the grass below. We put up one of the blackout blinds and it really made a difference to the front bedroom where our three year old granddaughter was sleeping. There were just a few things that could do with some attention: the baby monitor was missing in the children's bedroom, the bath/shower rooms could do with some shelves as there's nowhere to put toiletries, towel rails for the bath towels as there isn't sufficient space for two bath towels on the radiator, metal handle saucepans aren't user friendly as the handles get very hot (one saucepan had a loose handle, which could be dangerous), the dishwasher had run out of salt and rinse aid, which we replenished (perhaps these could be checked between lets). None of the above minor matters detracted from our wonderful stay. Thank you Madeleine and Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and idyllic location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you couldn't find the baby monitor - we asked our local manager to check and it was in the cupboard with the baby feeding items. The dishwasher tablets we provide have salt and rinse aid in them so we don't add additional to the dishwasher between bookings but we do top up on a regular basis. We will look at providing shelving in the bathroom in response to your feedback.

We do our best to ensure that we meet people's expectations and are pleased that you and your family had a relaxing holiday. Best wishes Madeleine and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndoMando
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Goose Nest is out of this 'wold'!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A really stunning location and house in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park's Lower Mill Estate. Fantastic views over the lake were jaw dropping and the house was very well equipped and welcoming with lots of entertainment for kids. Just a few minor quibbles include the blind being a bit naff in the downstairs bedroom causing our 8 month old to wake up at 5am each day; a blind is required for the huge window upstairs as the morning sun was a bit overbearing and no batteries in the dvd remote...but these are minor. The estate was wonderful and swimming, walks, tennis courts and Lake to canoe on were just magnificent. We'd definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review I'm sorry that you found the blind insufficient in the downstairs bedroom. We have put black out curtains in the east facing bedrooms but will look again at the quality of the blind in the other bedroom as it has not been raised as an issue before. We leave spare batteries in the drawer for remotes etc and again will check if they need replacing - it's not something we check every time so thank you for raising it with us. We are pleased you had a lovely stay and found our house well equipped for families. We would be very happy to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$262
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing