We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utopia !”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Children's playground
Artspa Indoor Swimming Pool
Local Pub 20 minute's walk away
Goose Nest House over the lake
Mill Village on the Lake
Artspa Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Poltisco1...
SOUTH WEST
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Utopia !”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Goosenest for twelve nights and loved every minute. It is as though someone gave us the keys to nature and said, "All this is yours, enjoy.' The views from Goosenest are amazing, we saw Grebes catching fish and the sunrise filled our bedroom with liquid gold. This house is super organised and it is equipped so well that if you were a 'prepper' you could just move in without purchasing a single thing. It is clearly a owned by a happy, practical, busy family who really understand what is needed to make things go well. It is evident that any money made goes back into the upkeep of this property, it feels really fresh and up to date.I love to cook and Goosenest had EVERYTHING I needed. Madeleine and Paul want people on holiday to be happy. The swimming pool is superb, huge and beautiful. A friendly estate where every one is welcome.The orientation of this house is perfect, it allows the wonder of the morning to arrive and keeps out the harsher afternoon sun. If you want to stay in a stunning home, feel like you matter, be supported or left alone by people who actually care how you are then this is the place for you !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thought and care that has gone into getting this right.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Treas...
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A great house, perfectly located overlooking the main lake. Brilliantly equipped, we wanted for nothing. Lovely open fire, great vistas, close to the pool area and full of every thing you could possibly need. Book it now!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarraDaws...
1 review
“Great house for family weekend away”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked Goose Nest fairly last minute for a long weekend away with another family in the February half term.
4 adults and 6 children (aged 6-10).
From the start the owners were very helpful answering all questions I emailed.
On arrival at Goose Nest we found the house to be brilliantly equipped, clean and in a stunning location right in the lakes edge.
Very family friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We try hard to ensure that the house is equipped well for children because our view is if the children are happy, then the parents are happy too and can have a proper break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraJaneL...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous lakeside position with superb accommodation”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing property beautifully and thoughtfully equipped for every member of the family. Stunning views from the balcony and bedroom terraces. Excellent facilities all well maintained. Fantastic selection of games and electronic gadgets for TV/music. Wonderful location for walking or cycling. Everyone very impressed with Lower Mill facilities particularly Artspa and village shop. Caring owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great Christmas break with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita G
1 review
“Peace and luxury”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our 2nd visit to goosenest and it was as lovely as we remembered. This time we returned with a new baby and appreciated even more all the equipment available for babies and small children. We only brought clothes and food instead of a car full of baby kit! The house is perfectly located on the estate, close to everything but so peaceful that you just have to relax!.
Paul and Madeleine were great to deal with in the run up to our last minute trip, thank you to you both.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Many thanks for the lovely feedback - we try very hard to ensure that the standard of the house furnishings, equipment and `extras` are as good as if it were new. Its lovely to have returning guests as we see it as a real compliment that we offer something special for your holiday!

Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing