We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
390
208
58
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
208
58
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar town centre quiet cul de sac pittville park luxury room parking permit the lower ground floor the main hotel pump room full english breakfast room street parking breakfast was excellent first floor lovely lounge high ceilings within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Quiet area very close to town centre. Stylish decor with real boutique hotel feel. Very comfortable room with all that we could ask for. Amazing perfectly cooked full English breakfast. All in all a great value option for a break in Cheltenham and within easy walking distance to town centre attractions. Will be back and have leads recommended to our friends.
Thank you

Room tip: Remember to check if your room is en-suite as not all are
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sizzler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Loverly hotel near to the town centre. Amazingly attentive staff at all levels who really make you feel welcome.

Plenty of parking available. Rooms are immaculate and tastefully furnished to a high standard.

Breakfast is a great dining experience with plenty of choice.

Room tip: The luxury rooms cost slightly more but are worth it.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spidz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Had one of the rooms in the ground floor. Spacious bathroom and nicely decorated. They allowed us to use the parking permits even after we checked out, so we could walk round Cheltenham on the Sunday, which was a nice touch. Lovely breakfast and next time I would use the lounge.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our second visit to this boutique hotel. We particularly chose to return as we liked the large studio rooms in the annexe. Unfortunately we discovered that Room 4, though adequate, is nowhere near as impressive as the other 3 annexe rooms. The hotel manager acknowledged our disappointment and we have learned that's it's best to ring direct to reserve a particular room. Breakfast is excellent and the location quiet.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My wife and children treated me to a comedy show and a night at this hotel. We had apartment 34 in the basement of the main hotel, very good, clean and well equipped only very minor issues were a dripping tap in the bathroom and poor reception on the t.v, neither of which affected our stay. Staff excellent and a first class,freshly cooked,full English breakfast, clean white linen in a lovely dining room, fresh butter and marmalade in dishes on every table, nice touches and showed the hotels attention to detail. Parking at the front of the hotel or in the small car park at the rear of the hotel.with free permit we will definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisjfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews