We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary meal”
Review of L'Artisan

L'Artisan
Ranked #1 of 460 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The genuine French Restaurant of Cheltenham
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

From the moment you walk in it feels like you’ve walked into a restaurant in Paris - very authentic- love the simplicity of the menu and the service and knowledge was superb- the food was excellent from the scallops to the perfection of our fillets of beef - it’s a must !!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Wedding33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2021

Lovely warm welcome, attentive staff and beautiful food. This is more than a great meal, it is a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seanos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

My wife and I visited L’Artisan as part of a two day stay in Cheltenham. We were blown away by the service, the food, wine list and overall attention to detail. Run by a lovely French husband and wife who are charming, funny and dedicated, it is a must visit if you are in Cheltenham. They only have maybe 10 tables or so so it is lovely and intimate.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank joewal2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Thanks Tripadvisor users for making L'Artisan come up as one of the best restaurants in the area. We had great expectations and our actual experience was beyond them. Elisabeth contacted us soon after our booking to ask whether we had any food allergies or requirement, which shows great care of customers. We loved every bit of our lunch, from the drinks and amouse-bouche to the espresso which came with a pot of chocolate ganache. Excellent service, outstanding food as for taste, originality and plates composition. We felt cared for like old friends despite it being our first visit.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ManuRecovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Beautiful food, fabulous service, the best restaurant in Cheltenham.

My wife and I will certainly be booking to eat there again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 675sih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Artisan also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to L'Artisan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.