We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
146
60
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
60
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking permit honesty bar town centre single room central location cricket festival quiet street full english friendly welcome b and b high street nice breakfast three nights comfortable beds location is great lovely hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The Abbey is a central friendly guest house. We stayed for three nights, the breakfasts were excellent. I really liked that you were able to request plates and cutlery in your room if you were going to have a take out meal. Also, there was plenty of tea coffee in the room with biscuits. Overall the cleanliness was of a good standard. The staff very helpful and provided a map with directions of places of interest. I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting the area. There was only one negative , because of the side of the dining room meant that you might have to wait a short while for a table for breakfast if they are very busy, but it was not a problem for me.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stayed in the Abbey for 1 night as we were in Cheltenham for the weekend. The Abbey is in a fantastic location for the town centre which is only a few minutes walk away. Parking is available on the road outside with a parking permit from the B&B. We had a very warm and friendly welcome. Our room (No.6) was very clean, modern and comfortable, we both had a very good night sleep. A fantastic breakfast. We would definitely recommend the Abbey and would stay there again.
Denise and Andy

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Room was comfortable even if decor a little tired, shower room was small but well appointed with very good water pressure. The breakfast was very good, much better than we have had a hotels. A little prices seeing as this is a very nice B&B rather than a hotel, but worth it for the location. Could even see our favourite restaurant (Prithvi) from right outside!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We found the place to be very clean and comfortable and appreciated the welcoming host on arrival plus the Wifi. The building itself has many original features which we appreciated but found our room to be rather tired and in need of re-decoration. Furthermore, some of the fittings in the bathroom were falling off and for the price that we paid, we did consider it a tad on the high end concerning pricing, albeit pretty central.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

What a lovely welcome we received from Sophie. Everything was perfect for an overnight stay - breakfast was enjoyable. We had only a few minute walk in city centre for christmas shopping. Would recommend and we will be visiting again this year. Best Wishes Linda and Malcolm

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooking road - which I enjoyed
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews