We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
96
58
18
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
58
18
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar range of fresh fruit charming building montpellier area premium room large house gorgeous breakfast communal lounge minute walk town centre room was beautifully decorated cooked breakfast full english first floor shower head within easy walking distance boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Frank and Tanya are just perfect hosts. The house is a beautiful period townhouse, the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast is very good too. I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PincusPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERT C, General Manager at Lypiatt House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post your review and thank you for your kind words. Please come back and see us again we would be delighted to see you again

Frank and Tania at the Lypiatt House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

was coming to Cheltenham for new year eve with my girlfriend as we were going to the races the next day and I didn't fancy a drive new years morning !! we were booked in somewhere else but had one last look an booking.com just outside Cheltenham and this place popped up so snapped it up.frank and Tanya made us feel welcome the minute we stepped through the door and everything was spotless.its location is perfect just a 2 minute stroll to Montpelier and another 5 mins to the centre.we stayed in the hanover room which was very spacious and clean and the bed was nice and comfortable.brekkie was spot on and you could have what you wanted (and don't know why ive read a bad review about brekkie where somebody said it wasn't enough as there was plenty to choose from ) so it was all spot on.so I would say it was a perfect stay for me and my girlfriend and if you are looking to treat someone special then get yourself booked in here.thanks Tanya and frank keep up the good work.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank jasper99Banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERT C, General Manager at Lypiatt House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Lypiatt House Hotel. Tania and myself (Frank) take your comfort and leisure time very seriously and appreciate any comments and feedback guests care to write about us and the hotel, we take note and where possible act upon them to make our hotel the best little hotel in the country. You and your girlfriend are most welcome anytime.

Best regards
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We arrived a little early, but this was not a problem and taken straight to our room. Lovely and clean with a nice bathroom/shower. Only reason not to get full marks was breakfast, it was a real let down. I ordered a "Full English", it was smaller than I give to a toddler and luke warm.... I counted about 12 beans, 2 mushrooms (sliced) and the sausage was a horrible very cheap overcooked more bread than pork one! I would rather have just 3 great ingredients from local suppliers than this half-hearted attempt at serving a "full English"! What a shame as everything else was perfect and lady who served breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERT C, General Manager at Lypiatt House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you for your personal review of your stay at the hotel. We have taken on board your comments and we will look to see where your order went wrong and if any component on the menu requires our attention. This was the only adverse comment we have had about our sausages but we are looking at other options locally. However good the standards are in any hotel there is always room for improvement and we at Lypiatt House Hotel strive to ensure that every guest is looked after during their stay and that their environment is comfortable and relaxing. Our breakfast offer of a lovely range of fresh and quality fruit buffet, cereals, juices, pastries, porridge to start and a cooked breakfast of our guests choice after their first course, with coffee and toast satisfies most early morning needs. However, any guest that would like extra breakfast or even another full breakfast! only has to ask and our chef would be delighted to oblige. We never want our guests to leave disatisfied! Please come again and give your breakfast another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I have spent a weekend at this B&B with friends. It is very comfortable and the breakfast is good. Frank and Tanya are very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay successful. We were able to make ourselves at home. The conservatory is a lovely space.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVBDIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

This B & B is well situated for visiting Cheltenham, and there are some nice restaurants within walking distance. We were disappointed with the size of room offered for the 'high' price we paid. There are luxury hotels in the area for a similar price.
Poor wi-fi throughout the building. Breakfast basic and limited.
Good parking available.
Poor value for 5 star accommodation.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Movingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews