We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No 38 The Park(Cheltenham)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
US$198
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (825)
    Filter reviews
    825 results
    Traveller rating
    345
    278
    117
    49
    36
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    345
    278
    117
    49
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsleisure facilitiespool and gymundergoing refurbishmentsteam roomrestaurant staffbusiness tripeasy accessbus stopcomfortable hotelshort stayplenty of parkingreception staffweekend breakdouble bedbiscuitsthe ground floorpleasant stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    30 - 35 of 825 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Very very slow check-in (one lady on busy Saturday afternoon)

    Rooms tired (but clean). Heavy winter quilt too much at end of April - window opened but generator noise from Gym/pool - so didn’t sleep well.

    DON’T BOOK DINNER INCLUDED packages at weekend - we did and had to wait well over an hour for any food to arrive (Hotel had an event on and kitchen clearly couldn’t cope with restaurant dinners and getting evening meals out), everyone in restaurant very frustrated. Drinks orders were also “forgotten”

    Pot holes in car park (by exit) treacherous.

    Won’t return and can’t recommend.

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    Thank lizzylizlizza
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear lizzylizlizza

    Thank you for your review and how sorry I am that we clearly let you down on this stay. As i'm sure you appreciate this is not our normal standard and we continue to review all feedback so we can improve our product and service so that we can develop our training needs.
    I would be grateful if you would contact me directly so I can follow up with you and hopefully restore your faith in our hotel
    Kind regards

    Peter Hendry
    peter_hendry@jurysinns.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked this place for one night. Our room was modern and smart looking , we booked dinner I felt the price of dinner was a little bit expensive however the food as lovely and the staff were all so very helpful nothing was too much. Pool is a lot smaller than the pictures make it out to be so if you have two people already swimming it’s a bit cramped. And it’s only 20 mins drive from the Cheltenham town centre. Over all was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank ZoeyyLouisee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear ZoeyyLouisee

    Thank you for a great review so so pleased you loved our hotel and enjoyed the food and service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon

    Kind regards
    Peter Hendry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Had a fantastic time at the Jury Inn Cheltenham. Annabelle helped me sort out all the details before the event and Sam and the team were brilliant during it. If anything wasn't quite right they solved the problem with a smile and were so friendly and helpful. The food was good, the rooms comfortable and the kids had a great time in the pool. Couldn't recommend it enough for a family event as very conveniently placed near M5 and good value for money.

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Ali5on20
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Ali5on20

    Thank you for a fabulous review and great to read how much both Annabelle and Sam looked after you. I am glad the children enjoyed their time in the pool, and as our location is perfect for access to the motorways this help getting groups of people together.
    Hoping to see yo again very soon.
    Kind regards
    Peter Hendry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I only stayed one night but I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Also the staff were helpful and friendly. I am vegetarian and lactose intolerant so did not expect to find anything I could eat on the menu in the restaurant. The young woman taking orders spoke with the chef and they provided a delicious omelette which was very welcome as some places just can’t be bothered.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
    1  Thank muswellian
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear muswellian

    Thank you for a great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the team were able to assist and arrange a delicious meal for you.
    We do hope to see you again very soon

    Kind regards
    Peter Hendry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Very comfortable.Room very clean. Food good. Stayed on 22nd April for one night. Sam greeted us and nothing was too much trouble for him. He is an asset to the hotel. He even came in on his day off to wave goodbye.

    Room Tip: It’s quiet overlooking the tennis courts
    Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank _anitasmith22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear _anitasmith22

    Thank you for a lovely review following you recent stay. Great to see that Sam looked after you so well and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Kind regards
    Peter Hendry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews