We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
432
311
138
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
311
138
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities pool and gym steam room bus stop easy access business trip comfortable hotel short stay plenty of parking weekend break biscuits double bed the ground floor one night stay would stay again pleasant stay car parking
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Very very slow check-in (one lady on busy Saturday afternoon)

Rooms tired (but clean). Heavy winter quilt too much at end of April - window opened but generator noise from Gym/pool - so didn’t sleep well.

DON’T BOOK DINNER INCLUDED packages at weekend - we did and had to wait well over an hour for any food to arrive (Hotel had an event on and kitchen clearly couldn’t cope with restaurant dinners and getting evening meals out), everyone in restaurant very frustrated. Drinks orders were also “forgotten”

Pot holes in car park (by exit) treacherous.

Won’t return and can’t recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank lizzylizlizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear lizzylizlizza

Thank you for your review and how sorry I am that we clearly let you down on this stay. As i'm sure you appreciate this is not our normal standard and we continue to review all feedback so we can improve our product and service so that we can develop our training needs.
I would be grateful if you would contact me directly so I can follow up with you and hopefully restore your faith in our hotel
Kind regards

Peter Hendry
peter_hendry@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this place for one night. Our room was modern and smart looking , we booked dinner I felt the price of dinner was a little bit expensive however the food as lovely and the staff were all so very helpful nothing was too much. Pool is a lot smaller than the pictures make it out to be so if you have two people already swimming it’s a bit cramped. And it’s only 20 mins drive from the Cheltenham town centre. Over all was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZoeyyLouisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear ZoeyyLouisee

Thank you for a great review so so pleased you loved our hotel and enjoyed the food and service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at the Jury Inn Cheltenham. Annabelle helped me sort out all the details before the event and Sam and the team were brilliant during it. If anything wasn't quite right they solved the problem with a smile and were so friendly and helpful. The food was good, the rooms comfortable and the kids had a great time in the pool. Couldn't recommend it enough for a family event as very conveniently placed near M5 and good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ali5on20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Ali5on20

Thank you for a fabulous review and great to read how much both Annabelle and Sam looked after you. I am glad the children enjoyed their time in the pool, and as our location is perfect for access to the motorways this help getting groups of people together.
Hoping to see yo again very soon.
Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I only stayed one night but I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Also the staff were helpful and friendly. I am vegetarian and lactose intolerant so did not expect to find anything I could eat on the menu in the restaurant. The young woman taking orders spoke with the chef and they provided a delicious omelette which was very welcome as some places just can’t be bothered.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank muswellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear muswellian

Thank you for a great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the team were able to assist and arrange a delicious meal for you.
We do hope to see you again very soon

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Very comfortable.Room very clean. Food good. Stayed on 22nd April for one night. Sam greeted us and nothing was too much trouble for him. He is an asset to the hotel. He even came in on his day off to wave goodbye.

Room Tip: It’s quiet overlooking the tennis courts
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _anitasmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear _anitasmith22

Thank you for a lovely review following you recent stay. Great to see that Sam looked after you so well and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews