We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pussycat Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Playroom/den
Lavender garden
Kitchen/diner
French doors lead from the kitchen/diner into a courtyard garden, perfect for Al fresco dining!
Shower over bath
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Our local pub, the Mouse Trap Inn, just at the end of the lane!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabriela...
1 review
“Perfect!! ”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent two nights in early November at this cottage. It was a birthday present for my husband and the first time we travelled with our then four month old son. Emily and her partner were absolutely brilliant from the first contact! They provided a cot and blackout blinds for the baby, and logs for the fireplace even though it wasn't *that* cold but we wanted to have the full cottage experience! The place is lovely, well equipped (there was salt, tea bags and sugar, as well as any kitchen utensil you can possibly need), impeccable and warm whilst quite spacious. Quick, walking distance to the town centre. I cannot find a flaw. We will be returning as many times as possible! Thank you again for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thank you for the great review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your weekend and hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for your feedback. Apologies the cottage was cold on arrival. Every guest is different in their heat requirements and we often find people get too hot once the wood burning stove and heating are going together, it's hard striking the balance. We're glad you enjoyed your weekend though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely cottage in beautiful village. We were 3 couples who shared cottage for long weekend to explore the area. Cottage was lovely and clean and well equipped. Short walk to centre of village. Owner was easy to correspond with. Would highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the great review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, great location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Highly recommend the delightful Pussycat Cottage. Pretty and inviting on the outside, cosy and welcoming on the inside. Tastefully decorated, spotless and very comfortable. Easy to find, and a perfect location for exploring the Cotswolds. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z1397JTia...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Met our friends from London at the beautiful Pussycat Cottage. Every night we went out to eat then got back as quickly as possible to spend the rest of our evening just sitting, talking, laughing. We had the best time and shed a tear when leaving. What a wonderful week, thank you to Emily for answering questions and for letting us use your lovely cottage. We loved sitting outside in the morning, the weather was perfect as well. Thank you and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We're so pleased you had such a lovely time at the cottage and hope to welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing