We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Broadlands Guest House(Bourton-on-the-Water)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manse Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach and Horses(Bourton-on-the-Water)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$392
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords of the Manor Hotel(The Slaughters)
US$569
US$551
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lamb Inn(Shipton under Wychwood)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
142
21
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
21
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomfamily roomattic roomlovely breakfastvillage centreclose to townlovely placefew minutes walkco opvisit bourtonmain roadwarm welcomewonderful weekendstayed here for one nightgreat roomroom was clean and comfortablea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Not only was our suite of rooms absolutely great (spotless, homely, tasteful, comfortable) but the hostess here went above and beyond to accommodate our needs with checkin times and local transport challenges. She was incredibly warm and welcoming and it felt like a home from home. Yummy breakfast! Try the scrambled eggs! We would definitely book again next year, a flawless experience.

Room Tip: The room for four people is actually two rooms with the bathroom between so still gives privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pettigrewk, Manager at The Red House East B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Natalie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!
We are so glad that we managed to accommodate your work schedule! great entertaining guests!
we are so please you enjoyed our locally sourced breakfasts and our comfy beds!

really hope to see you again next year,
many thanks and best wishes
Katie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Friendly welcome/service and comfortable bed/bedding.
Accommodation is about 1/3 of a mile to centre of village, so convenient.
Cooked breakfast nice but could offer more variety for non cooked. E.g. Yoghurts and prepared fruit. Note though that the breakfast sheet to hand in the night before does say that special requests for breakfast can be made and will try to be accommodated.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pettigrewk, Owner at The Red House East B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Csreviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
we appreciate all feedback given to and try to act accordingly.

As you stated in your review that we try to accommodate all our guests with their requests. if you had requested yogurt and prepared fruit (we provide a selection of fruit for breakfast, if you had wanted me to dice some of that for you, I would have been more than happy to do so) I would have got it in for you.
The reason we don't have yogurts etc in stock is that we are a small B&B, these things tend not get eaten and then go to waste, and nobody wants to be wasteful.

Our breakfast consists of,
Full English,
vegetarian breakfast,
Smoked salmon and scrambled egg,
Poached, scrambled or fried egg on toast,
Fruit, toast and cereal,
Tea, coffee and orange juice.

many thanks for your time,
kind regards
Katie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Clean, comfortable bed and breakfast with decent sized rooms.

Good location and great service from the lovely couple who run it.


Great find and will almost certainly be back at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sectioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pettigrewk, Manager at The Red House East B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Graham112,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

we enjoyed having you here and certainly look forward to your return,

many thanks and best wishes
Katie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

lovely bed and breakfast! friendly and welcoming, clean & comfortable. exactly what we wanted in this beautiful area. Family friendly and would love to return. Would recommend to others. Some lovely things to do around this area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TalkisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pettigrewk, Manager at The Red House East B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Talkisgood,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
we really look forward to your return to The Red House soon.

many thanks and best wishes
Katie and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at short notice. Clean comfortable room, lovely breakfast. Friendly pleasant hostess, nothing to much trouble. Has good information/know ledge of the surrounding area, where to go, places to eat

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pettigrewk, Manager at The Red House East B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Christine K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this brilliant review!
I am so pleased you enjoyed yourself here with us in Bourton on the Water.

always ask a local on where is good to eat!

many many thanks and best wishes,
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews