We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
A very sunny apartment with private garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
A very sunny apartment with private garden.
Comfortable lounge with Laura Ashley furniture and 46' Samsung LED TV and
Lounge and bedroom windows overlook your private garden.
Morning coffee
Spacious bedroom with the most comfortable Sealy, pocket sprung, 5' king-sized bed
Sun trap patio
Luxurious bathroom
Gardens
Our village pub - the famous'Halfway House
Jasons
One of the delightful local walks
Lower Slaughter - 10 mins drive
Kineton
Another favourite local walk
The River Windrush at pretty Bourton-on-the-Water (15 minute drive)
The fabulous Halfway House pub - a 3 min walk.
Entrance to Jasons Garden Apartment. Exclusive use of sunny, private garden
Powerful Mira shower and large heated towel rail
The 'Breakfast Pack' often includes freshly baked bread
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margjohn
east sussex
2 reviews
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We chose the Cotswolds for a short stay to celebrate our birthdays. Jason's surpassed our expectations and was beautifully clean and welcoming. We were very fortunate with the weather too. We would recommend a visit to Jason's and it's warm welcome from it's owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela B
1 review
“Easter Treat”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

To spend Easter in the Cotswolds was delightful and to have Jason's Garden Apartment as our base for the 3 nights we were there was the icing on the cake. So cosy and clean with everything you could possibly need. Martin and Mary (the owners) were so helpful and friendly and take great care in making you feel comfortable and welcome without intruding on your space. Great place to stay and enjoy the Cotswold experience .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks for the kind comments - we are very pleased you both enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53pam62
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jason’s Garden Cottage was everything we wanted.
We really enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable, quiet cottage. It was spotlessly clean.
Mary went out of her way to make us feel welcome.
We appreciated the breakfast pack with the delicious loaf of fresh bread. Thank you Mary for a most enjoyable stay. We would recommend your property as a perfect location to explore the Cotswold area.
Pam & Joe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonaldSmi...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rural hideaway in the Cotswolds--charming, well-appointed and perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Jasons has everything we sought in a Cotswolds retreat--cute and cozy apartment with everything travelers require; charming and most helpful hosts in Mary and Martin; centrally located for short drives to major towns and also for long, quite, rural walks through the countryside; access to characteristic country pubs in every direction. We can't say enough with how pleased we are with this accommodation selection. Cheers!--Don and Nancy Smith, Portland, Oregon, USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaEst...
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I wanted to move in!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at Jason's for a week this summer and didn't want to leave. The location was perfect and served as a convenient base to explore the charming villages of the Cotswolds. The apartment is located in the tiny village of Kineton - which has it's own pub! It was great to walk over to the pub after a day of exploring the region. If you stay here, you need a car but there are great walks just outside your door! The apartment itself is very cosy and well equipped. I stayed in a few nights and had everything I needed for cooking. There are no laundry facilities, but Stow-on-the-Wold is an easy 15 - 20 minute drive and you can find anything you need there.

Martin and Mary are the landlords and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There was a nice welcome basket with goodies for breakfast. They are happy to make recommendations on places to visit and local tips. I would go back in a heartbeat! Book and enjoy!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. Actually, whilst not in the apartment, guests do have use of the washing machine and tumble dryer in our separate utility room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing