We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage for a large group or...”

Review of Robins Nest

Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Viv S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage for a large group or family.”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We were a party of 9 for a family reunion and everyone gave full approval to the accommodation. There was plenty of room and seating both indoors and in the garden for us to sit together or split into groups for catch up conversations. There was plenty of good quality equipment for cooking and dining, and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. It was quiet and we felt very relaxed there. Everything in Bourton was in walking distance and there was plenty to do, including a very nice pub/restaurant, the Mousetrap Inn nearby. I would happily book Robin's Nest again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
This is such a lovely review for us to receive! Thank you very much for taking time to submit this and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catharine...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful weekend cottage for 10”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you for a wonderful weekend in Robin's Nest! The cottage was even better than the photos and the perfect place to spend a special weekend away with friends! The living and dining rooms were spacious and easily fitted us all in. Bourton-on-the-water is a beautiful part of the Cotswolds and we only wished we had longer to explore more. Margaret & David were so easy to communicate with and the booking was very straightforward. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Oh thank you so much for submitting this very kind review! We do appreciate your business and are happy to hear you had a good time there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melvw4
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An amazing cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful cottage in an ideal location close to all amenities . Perfect for our family celebrations . The owners could not have been more helpful . Would highly recommend Robins Nest .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you very much for a lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Christmas in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Robins Nest cottage provided the most idilic and comfortable Christmas for our family this year (2017). The owners were very good communicators and the cottage provided the perfect home for a week. We had a young toddler and an elderly family member with us, and the cottage was very safe and suitable for their needs.

The cottage had everything we needed and is very close to the main Bourton-on-the-Water village area. A lovely local pub just a few minutes walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are delighted to receive your warm words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Good location, convenient for pubs, restaurants and all local attractions.
Very clean, well equipped, spacious accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to send us a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing