We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful holiday cottage holiday with our 5...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tamworth Cottage, situated on our peaceful family farm on the Kent / Sussex border, 10 mins from Rye
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tamworth Cottage, situated on our peaceful family farm on the Kent / Sussex border, 10 mins from Rye
Uniquely situated to explore the best of the Kent / East Sussex countryside and attractions.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Tamworth Cottage, situated on our peaceful family farm on the Kent / Sussex border, 10 mins from Rye
Uniquely situated to explore the best of the Kent / East Sussex countryside and attractions.
Complimentary 'Welcome Pack' - Tea, Coffee, Milk, Biscuits, Crisps and Juice, to get you started.
Actual view from one of the farm trails looking across 'Romney Marsh' to the sea and beyond.
View from another of the Farm Trails and one of the benches.
Farm Trail crossing.
Gang of mischievous lambs!
Snowy view of moon rising over Stone Cliff.
Exclusive Farm Trails / Wildlife Walks for guests of the cottage - lots to see and do.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful holiday cottage holiday with our 5 year old grandson”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented Tamworth Cottage for a week long stay on the sheep farm with our 5 year old grandson. We had a delightful week with Roger Cooke [owner's husband] showing our grandson how to feed the lambs which he did on several occasions.

The cottage was very comfortable with an excellent kitchen and lounge area and the bedrooms were well appointed

There were several detailed walks around the farm that we enjoyed every morning before breakfast - There were plenty of interesting places to visit in the area and weather was warm enough for a trip to Camber Sands and our grandson enjoyed the fun poll in Tenterden.

Restaurants in Tenterden were suitable for a young child [Prezzo / Cafe Rouge etc] but thefood / meals on offer in the country pubs in the area were a little disappointing but I suspect most visitors will tend to prepare dinner at the cottage

Very pleasant owners and a very enjoybable holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See comments above
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A well-appointed cottage in an excellent location”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The beautiful cottage is furnished with everything you could wish for and a welcome pack on arrival was an added bonus. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The farm is in an ideal location for walking and access to local towns and villages. There are well-planned walks across the farmland which are colour-coded for ease, and 'carry with you' cards which detailed the walks are also provided. We had a baby grandson with us and the farmer took time out to bring lambs to the garden for him to help bottle feed - a wonderful task which we all enjoyed. All in all, this was a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
merrisa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“absolutely outstanding in every way possible”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My Husband ,Teenage daughter and I spent 2 glorious weeks here in this beautiful cottage .
its location is surreal ! to wake up in the morning surrounded by superb views of the countryside with only the sheep for company.
The cottage itself was more like staying in a friends home, with all the little personal touches which one would like but rarely receives in a holiday let !
The kitchen was extremely well equipped with every gadget one could possibly imagine , The beds were exceptionally comfortable and with all the fresh air we slept like logs !
The cottage was meticulous presented and spotlessly clean, the owners have taken great care and consideration to provide a stunning cottage in an ideal location with there guests in mind. We definitely will be back, and will recommend Tamworth cottage to all our friends for a relaxing break/Holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huissen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning views over the fields with the lambs
Liked least: that we had to leave after a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing