We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing stays here”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Rye
Rye
Rye
Rye
Rye
Nature reserve
Nature reserve
Battle town
The abbey at Battle
The abbey at Battle
The abbey at Battle
Camber sands
Camber sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
864facebo...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable stay if a little tired”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A homely static caravan in a well established holiday park. Caravan was a little damp and tired in places but was still adequate for our stay. Could not fault the organisation and certainly a well stocked van but just felt it could do with a little TLC to bring it back to its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice location in The Harbour
Liked least: Van was suffering from a damp musty smell in the main bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you found it a little damp that's generally down to Windows and doors needing to be opened whilst/after showering, cooking etc so that the heat doesn't build up and so resulting in a possibly damp smell, the inside has been recently updated where possible but unfortunately being an older van from the outside it can look alittle dated.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will join us again in Rye Harbour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeandFl...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Caravan was well equipped and Jo was very accommodating, As a family of two adults a teenage son and a baby, it was on the small size but perfect location. Grounds are well kept nice on site facilities easy parking and nice being on the nature reserve.. lovely views and lovely walks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for you kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope that you will revisit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondie17...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stays here”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Have stayed here a couple of times. Once with my son and then with friends. Enjoyed both, hired bikes went for walks. Ate in Standard Inn and Marinos, both great. Accommodation is clean & Jo communicates everything well. Everything you need is there. Thanks :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bythescru...
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for families with kids”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a really nice stay here. Plenty to do for small children and good quality caravans. The bar a restaurant were decent with activities for all. Well located to the beautiful Rye and surrounding towns and quick to get to the beach at Camber.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and campsite facilities
Liked least: Water pressure in the caravan was not great and almost impossible to have a shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for posting your review. Im thrilled that you had a lovely time here in Rye with us and hope to welcome you again to our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassy T
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Never done a mobile holiday before, I have to say it was great, The mobile was so nice and the staff always happy to help. Would go again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind response. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again into our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing