We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
EtripUS$121
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
285
157
68
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
157
68
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park meal deal short stay great central location lovely town budget hotel night's sleep comfortable room stayed nights family room night stay high street a great nights sleep excellent breakfast comfortable stay inns 5pm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

I really don’t understand the negative reviews, maybe we were lucky with the staff but we had no issues at all. Hotel seemed quite new, great location, good room which was very quiet, Usual shower and other room facilities. Staff friendly and helpful with a car park right outside which was free after 5pm on a Saturday and all day Sunday. Had a very good meal in the Castle Chinese and an ok one in Bills. Lewis is a lovely town and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

While our trip to Lewes Premier Inn was as usual, comfortable, clean and convenient - our booking in was not so smooth. Will be more alert to reinsure and make sure staff know who is under the booking and who is paying for the booking. Family who arrived later were made to pay for own rooms.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sk552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2022

Excellent service, clean and comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Exactly what you expect from Premier inns. Free parking after 5pm and before 9am. Automated check In service which is very simple to use.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Davew1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

We arrived early about 11 am. After finding a lift which was not functioning( obviously vandalised) we arrived so called reception. We were greeted by a offhanded girl not actually at the desk. We admitted we had arrived early but just needed to know about parking. She said it’s Ringo. I said we didn’t do Ringo and further more all the metres are not working. She trust a piece of paper in my hand saying this is the other park. I asked where and how far away. She hadn’t a clue and said about 10 minutes.
So off we went. Discovered it was yes about 1O minutes away but about 5 mins walk from Premier Inn. The staff should be conversed about this. When we checked in at 3 another girl at the desk taking a booking. She did that got up from her desk , walked to the Team rest room and that was that!!. We stood for 10 mins.like lemons Nothing!. A gentleman called Simon came along from the restaurant area and booked us in.
He was helpful. The complete experience was SHOCKING
The outside of Premier Inn covered with graffiti, cigarette packs and empty beer cans .
The worst Premier Inn I have ever visited.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonnyhotfoot74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the service you received upon your arrival and the external presentation of the hotel. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Bori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2022

Take your own shower cap as the showers are 'Rain' type ones only, no hand held shower. I heard other women compalaining that it was impossible to shower without washing your hair. After two days the towels were soaking wet and I had to seek out room cleaners in order to get dry towels. On arrival there was only coffee for the machine, no tea, coffee' sugar or milk, so had to return to reception {our room was on the upper floor furthest from the lift) in order to ring buzzer and eventually be provided with some. By leaving on day four, the bath had a tide mark; the bathroom bin was overflowing; the toilet was not very hygineic (no brush or cleaner available); although we had tried to be carefull the floor was mucky. I appreciate that because of Covid rules rooms cannot be cleaned during the stay, but I would have thought that after two years, some sort of arrangement could have been made for emptying bins/replacing towels (we had tried leaving them outside the door but nothing happened) leaving cleaning cloths etc in the room for guests to clean the baths/basins/toilets. On first evening we at in the holel, a lot of items on the menu were not available and the whole restaurant smelt of rancid burning fat - the smell had disappeared by the next morning.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews