We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views with a nice relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gull's View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

paul s
1 review
“Breathtaking views with a nice relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Steve met us on our arrival and was a fountain of information, especially concerning the parking which was fun. The apartment was spacious with exceptional views and the welcome basket was a nice touch. The pier was a lovely scenic walk from the apartment with great views, also there's a lovely café which serves fantastic coffee just a stones throw from the front door , and the lady serving was a darling. Best thing about the apartment was that it was very nicely laid out and both Steve and Margaret made it so easy to settle in. We will definitely be returning hopefully very soon, thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Hi Paul thanks for taking the time for doing a review, it was a pleasure meeting you. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future
All the best
Steve and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Dear John & Family I'm very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we would love you to come back again. Thank you for your review, regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
u2us1968
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bank Holiday Weekend”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Reading all the other views from other people I know that this place would be lovely but I under estimated the view. Wow sitting in the window on a sunny day just made the weekend even better. Can't fault a thing about the apartment. Will definitely be booking again. Free parking round the corner in St Margaret's

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Dear Nina thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It would be great to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadyLinco...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“VERY ENJOYABLE WEEKEND”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Initially the curb appeal and communal entrance hallway and stairs were not really appealing, but....WOW ... when you enter the apartment if was very nice.
We had a very nice warm welcome from Margaret, who also helped us to take our luggage up stairs.
Parking outside is residents only, but you are allowed 5 minutes to unload. After that, we parked without any trouble, one street back in St. Mary's Road....free.
The apartment itself was everything you needed, with a well equipped kitchen, lovely shower in the bathroom and a very comfortable bed.
Last but not least, stunning views from the lounge window.
It is located in a quieter area of the town and only a short walk into Hastings town itself.
Thank you for the welcome hamper with local provisions, the wine which was very welcome after a long trip and the fresh flowers in the lounge.
Would we come back here again? Most definitely.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay. I'm so pleased that you and Colin enjoyed your stay and we would welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika S
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful, very comfortable yet stylish apartment. The surprise pack and very warm welcome from the owners was wonderful surprise. The comfort and quality of this accommodation exceeded any of my expectations. Also the bed was very comfortable and after three days on the road I got really good sleep. All the furnishings are of very high quality. The claim up the stairs to the apartment was no problem. We parked our car 5 min away on public car park for only £1.50 per 24h. I will gladly recommend this apartment to any of my associates should they like to visit Hastings. I have only the best impressions :) Also I have been fascinated by the sea view from the sofa. It was perfect!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Dear Monika. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and how much you liked the apartment. We would love to welcome you back again. Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.