We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
222
28
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
28
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade cookies alfredo secure parking warm welcome excellent hosts full english cotton buds shower cap peaceful location pretty garden beautiful garden excellent breakfast stay there again comfortable bed tea and coffee on arrival easter weekend
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We arrived at very short notice and the welcome we received was so friendly from Liz and Alfredo. The room and bathroom were spotless with plenty of tea/coffee and handmade biscuits. The breakfast was amazing with so much choice and freshly cooked to order. Summerfields House has everything you need for a lovely stay, nothing is too much trouble, Liz and Alfredo are so friendly but not in anyway intrusive. We didn't know how long we would be there be all was required was a phone call if a room was needed. If you visit Hastings then this is the place to stay you will not be disappointed..

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz O, Owner at Summerfields House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Sandra. Your review was very generous and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. It was a great pleasure for us to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again at some point! With our very best wishes. Liz and Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I have just spent four nights in Summerfields House in Seaside a lovely room with double aspect windows. What a lovely experience from the moment I arrived to be walmly welcomed by Alfredo to the time I left. Nothing was too much trouble.A tray of beverages with home made cookies each day plus fresh milk in the fridge. A very comfortable bed with bath and shower and fluffy towels and robes.Great quality breakfasts with lots of choice.Liz and Alfredo are genuinely interested in their guests and are perfect hosts.The house is in a pretty quiet situation but near to all the attractions. I shall be returning in the future.

Room tip: Seaside.A large double aspect room wth lovely views of the garden
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JENNIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz O, Owner at Summerfields House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Jennie,

Thank you so much for your kind words. You are such a delightfull person it was a pleasure to look after you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future ( please don't wait 25 years!)

With best wishes

Liz & Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Spent two nights at Summerfields House and what a great time we had.great room.fabulous breakfasts(cooked to order) totally secure parking in gated driveway.Best of all was the service from Alfredo.NOTHING was too much trouble.
If you are going to Hastings then do yourself a favour and stay at Summerfields.You will not regret it

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz O, Owner at Summerfields House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Tom & Shirley,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I feel very humble and touched by your kind words. It was a pleasure to look after you and I hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks and best wishes

Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This is a lovely place to stay. Welcoming, lovely rooms and surroundings. My partner always rates the breakfasts and this one is tops. Laid back from the main road so nice and quiet. Will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank poshmontebello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz O, Owner at Summerfields House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Sorry it has taken so long to reply to your lovely but we are so busy this time of year that finding time is difficult.

Thank you very much for your kind and generous review. Your words are very appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With best wishes,

Liz & Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay and wonderful hosts,lovely rooms and superb breakfast.5 min walk to the beach/pier and all the shops and superb pubs and restaurants .thanks Liz and alfredo we will be coming back,Brett and kellyxx

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Westham1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews