We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
30
15
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
15
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese board old town four poster cafe bar every morning great hosts three nights enjoyable stay b and b family room full english breakfast place to stay good size top floor foyles ales arcade
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Good location - not far from main town and railway station. Room was spacious with quirky touches such as the old fashioned beams on the wall in monochrome with highlights of yellow in the furnishings. Bathroom was on the small side and did feel a bit cramped. Bed was super comfy. Only thing that disturbed our sleep were the seagulls squawking very early morning but that is what you get in seaside towns.
Breakfast was lovely with good quality ingredients. Especially the sausages. Eating area also had interesting quirky touches related to the seaside.
Owners were welcoming and friendly

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 552fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Quirky little place with a selection of fantastic drinks. Beautiful quirky bedroom with a really cute en-suite. Lovely breakfast served here too. Great hosts and thanks to Becky for a most enjoyable stay. Myself and my husband along with brother and sister inlaw stayed here 14th and 15th July. Sunday 16th July was pirates day which we missed as were travelling back up north. The reason for the visit was to visit friends who live in the area and so pleased we chose The Jolly Fisherman. Lots of lovely restaurants in the vicinity too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bambini23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Just spent 3 pleasant nights in this nice little b and b.
It is well placed near the beach.
The hosts are very very nice and most helpful.
The food is delicious.
It is a clean, quirky and cute little place to stay.
It is very reasonably priced.
Recommend it for a few nights stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hollypolly967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Chose this place last minute as a quick break away. We really lucked out as the owners are really friendly, the room was quirky, clean, with a fab little on suite. Breakfast was top class! All in all a great stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Plaszick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

(from 18. to 21 May 2017) We stayed three nights in No. 3- a small room with a very small bathroom, but perfect for us. It was so nice to have our own bathroom and it's so sweet.
Every morning we woke up to "Full English Breakfast" and wonderful fresh coffee from the espresso machine in the downstairs cafe.
It was the perfect start to our further journey in the old part of Hastings, where the The Jolly Fisherman fits perfectly. It's an old house that the owners are renovating, and they try to keep the old fine details of the building. We were so happy to be in their B&B, and we are happy to provide our best recommendations - A heart warm place with owners who dream of creating a B&B and cafe/bar where old details will show the quality and where the Danish word - Hygge fits perfectly- Best wishes from Kristian og Lisbeth

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews