We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senlac Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alexanders Bed & Breakfast Hastings(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Hastings(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Astral Lodge(Hastings)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astral Lodge(Hastings)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
28
14
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
14
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterold townevery morninggreat hoststhree nightsenjoyable stayb and bfamily roomfull english breakfastplace to staygood sizetop floorarcadealesfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Just spent 3 pleasant nights in this nice little b and b.
It is well placed near the beach.
The hosts are very very nice and most helpful.
The food is delicious.
It is a clean, quirky and cute little place to stay.
It is very reasonably priced.
Recommend it for a few nights stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hollypolly967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Chose this place last minute as a quick break away. We really lucked out as the owners are really friendly, the room was quirky, clean, with a fab little on suite. Breakfast was top class! All in all a great stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Plaszick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

(from 18. to 21 May 2017) We stayed three nights in No. 3- a small room with a very small bathroom, but perfect for us. It was so nice to have our own bathroom and it's so sweet.
Every morning we woke up to "Full English Breakfast" and wonderful fresh coffee from the espresso machine in the downstairs cafe.
It was the perfect start to our further journey in the old part of Hastings, where the The Jolly Fisherman fits perfectly. It's an old house that the owners are renovating, and they try to keep the old fine details of the building. We were so happy to be in their B&B, and we are happy to provide our best recommendations - A heart warm place with owners who dream of creating a B&B and cafe/bar where old details will show the quality and where the Danish word - Hygge fits perfectly- Best wishes from Kristian og Lisbeth

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Great little place!

Quirky, chilled and laid back.

Oliver and Becky are nice hosts. The ambience is "beach shack" style and I guess The Jolly Fisherman sums it up.

Comfy rooms, reasonably clean, bags of rustic charm, dodgy shower temperature, unusual back door entrance and exit. Nice breakfast and coffee!

It's nowhere near perfect but it's not meant to be!

If you want a place where you genuinely feel welcome in a quirky B and B in the Old Town part of Hastings this must be it.

Try the room with the Four Poster on the top floor up the windy staircase for a romantic touch!

In a weird way though, it's the things that the hosts don't do that gives this place it's charm!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaelk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Having driven for three hours today we turned up expecting a relaxing night in Hastings old town with our two children. This was to be their first time visiting Hastings and our boys were excited to finally have arrived having been looking forward to our night away since we booked it over a month ago. We were shown to our room and then after five minutes we prepared to leave and pick up our keys. Things went sour very quickly, the owner told us he'd double booked our room and despite us having arrived first because we only booked one room and the second party had booked two we were told firmly we had to leave. My wife asked why we had to leave as we'd unpacked and the other party hadn't arrived as yet. The owners response was to say that as we had only booked one room we were worth less to him and therefore he had decided we had to leave. Despite trying to appeal to his good nature we ended up with nowhere to stay in the old town, a three and a half hour drive home and two very tearful children. Needless to say I would avoid this place at all costs. Also, a minor note the en-suite is in the communal stairwell and the toiletries they apparently provide comprises of toilet paper and some hand soap.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Happycamper91173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews