We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muffins Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lansdowne(Hastings)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcome. Everything was exactly as we wanted it. A quiet, clean, spacious and well-equipped place. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GemGemC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Lovely bed and breakfast. A little gem. A spacious well equipt room. A cup of tea on arrival that was very welcome and much appreciated. A comfy bed, and a breakfast that would put to shame many a hotel. Good parking and really important. Owners who actually care.

Room Tip: Our double room overlooked the garden. Visite the web sight for a full description of what accommodation they offer.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ejwknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Best breakfast of our two weeks tour of GB, quiet location, welcoming host, beautiful garden. Everything was perfect, and I want to say a huge thank you to Jean! I would not look for anything else if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NPBeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

In a quiet residential road with off road parking you can not help but admire the garden before being greeted by Jean, and who welcomes you into her lovely home as much valued only guests. The rooms are a private suite with a view over the beautiful rear garden. Everything has a touch of class from the china mugs to toiletries basket and quirky ornaments. Good selection of teas and cookies in a jar. Quality bedding and towels. Home from home.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I would highly recommend Muffins if your looking for a family B&B with lovely patron. the welcome was outstanding, the room clean and homely and the full English breakfast good and filling. We had a most enjoyable stay here and it was nice to get away from the corporate rooms you often get. The tea/coffee in the room was most generous and the hostess very welcoming. A most pleasant B&B and one which I would recommend to those looking for a homely stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews