We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
187 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 187 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Heather H
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a wonderful find - the cottage was perfect. We had a great week enjoying the many places to visit in the area. The cottage was fitted out in high quality goods and the bed was very comfortable. It was exactly like the pictures show - no nasty surprises. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana_H9...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Charming cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for a week in the cottage. The owners' attention to detail was very much appreciated. There was a highly detailed welcome pack, the place was immaculate and eqiupped with all mod cons and more. The children enjoyed the swimming pool and the gym was an added bonus. We loved the walks, the surroundings and views are truly magnificent. The owners were very friendly, they even arranged for an Easter Egg hunt for our children in their garden. We would definiely recommend this place to everyone. Thank you very much Chris and Erick!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesgran...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing week”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cottage was perfect well equipped and spotlessly clean. The children loved the swimming pool with all the inflatables and the water was lovely and warm. Chris and Erik were great hosts and we're really friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thewrinks
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage and stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a great cottage, very clean and comfortable cottage with all mod cons and a swimming pool too. A great place to take a dog with a great field for walking round first thing in the morning.

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelcham...
Ewell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Relaxing & Friendly”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage itself is lovely, and it is situated in an area which is far enough away from the busy hassle of Hastings, yet close enough for anyone to take a stroll to do some shopping, or easier yet, drive into Hastings. The area is pretty, there is a nice walk down to Covehurst Bay which doesn't take very long - it took us about an hour and a half for a round-trip and that's with a leisurely stroll with breaks. We were a little paranoid at first about stumbling across a load of nudists when we arrived at the Bay, however when we got there, there was not a soul in sight. It could just be the season though. For anyone wishing to go sight-seeing, there is quite a bit nearby - we visited Rye, Battle, Bodiam Castle, Hastings (for smugglers adventure!) and there's quite a bit to do in each place. The pool is a great little feature too! We used it a couple of times, and there are plenty of toys/floats/balls etc so you don't need to bring anything like that. There is a Co-Op Food and a Tesco Express at about a 15 minute walk/5 min drive, or if you want to do a big shop, there is a large Morrisons in Hastings. We would recommend this cottage to anyone who needs a small intimate break with a private swimming pool.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed/Pool
Liked least: Water Supply!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.