We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, quirky, comfy, spacious apartment with...”
other travellers have booked this property
gorgeous working  fireplaces and furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gorgeous working  fireplaces and furnishings
candle lit nights by the fire beautiful boutique style french beds super comfy and hotel style
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
gorgeous working  fireplaces and furnishings
candle lit nights by the fire
beautiful boutique style french beds super comfy and hotel style
Tennyson's bedroom, fireplaces in every bedroom
The seating area in kitchen opens onto front garden so you can watch the world go by
There is a library in the toilet !
The front door is the your own personal access to apartment the bench to side is where we take break
The bicycles come with the flat, shopping in the old town.
The kitchen is french style, and in shade.
All crockery and utensils provided.
The front garden has a lawn for picnics or you have key to private huge garden
The master bedroom with enormous chateau style gold bed
Bodiam castle is half an hour drive its a fairy tale castle.
This is  the famous cafe on Norman road in St Leonards called the love cafe you cant miss it...
Ambient hallway, second Chakra.
Stony dog guards the front door, the witching stones with holes on the door protect us...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
harry612
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, quirky, comfy, spacious apartment with lots to do in surrounding area!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Perfect holiday apartment for a family half-term break near the seaside; very reasonably priced too. Immediately felt like home from home. Quiet, attractive residential area, with lots of parking on road outside. Indulgently huge rooms but cosy, warm and comfortable too. Very cosy by the fire in the living room. Furnished and decorated in quirky, shabby-chic style: lots of interesting artwork and objets d'art to look at wherever you turn. Lots of books and magazines to read, and loads of CDs and DVDs to choose from, especially if you like the alternative and arty. We loved playing vinyl records on the turntable. Kitchen a little limited for serious chefs, but not a problem to rustle up family meals. Shops and sea-front just 5-10 minutes' walk away. St Leonard's and Hastings both fantastic for antiques and junk shop browsing, as well as the usual seaside stuff. Our kids loved the apartment and didn't want to leave it to go sight-seeing as they were so comfy and relaxed! The panoramic view from Hastings castle is unmissable, especially as the sun is going down. We really enjoyed the Smugglers' Adventure caves tour. Via email the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We were lucky that we had two days of warm sun in February, but would recommend the apartment and the town to anyone who loves the great British seaside for what it is, warts'n'all!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful flat”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

As other reviews have said, this is a lived-in home, not just a holiday let. At first this made me nervous in case I broke something precious! But within 24 hours I felt completely at home. I'll admit there are quirks but they don't detract from the warm, welcoming feel and the terrific style of the place.The kitchen, though small, is equipped with excellent quality cookware and had everything I needed, the bed was very comfortable and the bath is a dream. The booking arrangements were very efficient, it has good wifi and a small but decent co-op nearby for food essentials. The house is near the top of a very steep hill but it's a hilly area so you're only going to avoid that on the seafront. It's very convenient for St Leonard's station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clova M
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a beautiful place on a lovely quiet street in our favourite area. There's lots of space, very comfortable and everything has been thought of. Excellent value.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
thankyou so much for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petersoer...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely Georgian apartment. The homely feel of the place made us feel at home from the moment we stepped through the door. The décor and the many paintings and art books made it feel very special. The bedding and towels were just lovely and the large, bright and airy rooms were a pleasure to stay in. Our little boy loved his big comfy, bed and bedroom – he enjoyed playing with all of his toys in there happily and safely.

As a small family with a five year old we rely on home cooking a lot and the kitchen wasn’t ideal for this due to lack of workspace. That said, it is the perfect breakfast kitchen and for people who prefer to eat out, so don’t let that discourage you!

We live in a flat with no garden and we were excited about having a garden of our own for the week. The private garden was not actually part of the house, but across the road from the building and unavailable at the time of our visit – I know this was being dealt with though and the owners were so helpful when we spoke to them. It was a shame though as having a garden was one of the selling points when we chose this holiday home.

However, these are minor issues. The fact is we had a lovely stay. The apartment was a great environment in which to kick back after a day exploring the area. It really felt like home. Our little boy loved it – especially that big bath! He usually hates baths!

The apartment was a short walk from the seaside and it only took 25 minutes to walk to Hastings which was a great place for our son to explore its many exciting activities. We had a great time looking for all the places from the movie Byzantium as well as checking out some of the more traditional coastal scenery!

The welcome pack was also very useful and gave us ideas of things to do in the area. We would absolutely recommend the holiday home, and Hastings. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkyness of the property
Liked least: No direct access to garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
glad you enjoyed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lissielou...
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat was lovely and filled with so many beautiful things, the welcome pack was filled with usual info both about the flat and surrounding area, and it was nice to have some tea, etc so we didn't have to rush to the shop so we could have a cuppa. The children enjoyed looking at the items in your lovely home and learning a bit about the world. The bath was amazing and I feel every home should have one lol. All in all it was a lovely place to stay and we really enjoyed our holiday

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
ThAnkyou so much ! I hope they liked the Richard scarry book ! Hehe some of those books are my daughters who is now
27!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing