We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house in a great location”
Mount Pleasant House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Pleasant House
3D Internet TV with Home Cinema System, Wii Console & WiFi Comfortable Lounge with reclining suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Mount Pleasant House
3D Internet TV with Home Cinema System, Wii Console & WiFi
Comfortable Lounge with reclining suite
The Well Equipped Kitchen with Induction Cooker
Kitchen/Diner with 2 high chairs
Superking Downstairs Bedroom
Shower room Ground Floor
Double Bedroom
Back bedroom, Twin
Shower Room Upstairs
Bright Front Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with Shower/Bath
Cabin / Games Room
Snooker / Pool Table, Table Football & Darts
Secure Enclosed Garden
Pets are Welcome
The BOS playing field
West Hill, Looking over the Old Town
Alexandra Park
Lovely Walks at Fairlight
Hastings Fishing Boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house in a great location”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a great location close to all local amenities which is ideal not to have to keep paying for car parks! The house itself has everything you need and more. Sheila was very welcoming and the homemade scones were a lovely touch on arrival. There was plenty of space in the house as the rooms are all very good sizes and the games room is an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comfort
Liked least: Walking back up the hill!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. It was a pleasure to have you stay & you left the house clean & in good order.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pchelper
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Superb - stay here and feel like one of the family!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Hastings for a very special 90th Birthday party and had a superb time here.

Mount Pleasant House was chosen based upon reviews and recommendations and we most certainly weren't disappointed.

Shiela, Ian and Robert (the owners) were extremely welcoming and made us feel right at home and part of their own family, couldn't do enough to help in point of fact and even let the dog out for some fresh air whilst we were out.

You are welcomed with homemade scones and jam from their own fruit trees and the guided tour and tourist information Shiela provides is invaluable - if you dont see it just ask!

You'll travel a very long way indeed before experiencing this level of warmth, sheer friendliness and customer service - in a word - superb!

Nice one Shiela, Ian and Robert - the party went with a bang - many thanks indeed for making our stay so memorable and a nonegenarian absolutely thrilled!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and friendliness of the owners
Liked least: nothing wrong at all - superb time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you stay in the house. We loved having a dog to let out after loosing our one in January. Hearing laughter from next door is always a joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Something for everybody in our party
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
We try to find something for everyone in bad weather as well as good. Holidays don't have to be spoilt by the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well the house was equipped for families of all ages.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the holiday.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review & leaving the house in such good order. Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myra o
Attleborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable family holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house to spend a week with our children, their partners and our 4 grandchildren. The property was spacious and it was great to have 3 toilets and 2 showers as well as a bath. There was plenty of hot water which was essential with a large party. As two of the children are babies we were pleased to have the use of 2 cots and 2 high chairs.
We were blessed with non-stop sunshine during our stay so we enjoyed the garden and most evenings were able to eat outside.
Sheila gave us a warm welcome and had unpacked all our online shopping which arrived just before we did. We all enjoyed the home-made scones and jam.
There were lots of places to visit in the area and we were fortunate that it was Pirates' Day while we were in Hastings. This was a really fun day with hundreds of pirates in the town.
The walk to the park and the sea front was not too demanding, but the steep hills made the return journey more difficult.
There was adequate parking outside the house for our 3 cars but the traffic could be noisy at times.
We had a super family holiday and would recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: No major dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thank you for your good review & telling others about the local activities that you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,068
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing