We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$138
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Rooms(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Senlac Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$72
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
US$118
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astral Lodge(Hastings)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Astral Lodge(Hastings)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Apollo Guest House & Apartments(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
38
41
33
25
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
41
33
25
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobeshort breakbrilliant weekendshower roomchanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We also came back a day early.
The gold caravan was fine and clean- no hot water for washing though.
Couldnt find the woodland walk just walked past all the residential caravans..
Our idea was to get our boys 5 and 3 riding their bikes but theres nowhere for them to do that.
Swimming pool was really busy the day we got there and couldnt go in as it was on a one in one out policy with a long wait.
Shop is part of reception and not very exciting at all with lots of the wares in direct sunlight.

And finally the club house! Dont bother order in food from outside.
The food is cheap and microwaved- horrendous.

They even served my 5 year old a cheese and tomato pizza (chicago) and it was burnt he could only eat the middle bit, when I told the waitress she said so...
So I told them I wanted another as he was still hungry.Which they did do.
Pudding even the boys didnt eat all their icecreams.(Scoops in a bowl which the first time they got that order wrong aswell)

Think the food was the worst experience and the staff members were moody and really unfriendly as if it was a real inconvenience us being there!!

Very disappointed.Site would be alright if you were just using it as a base and going out each day off the base but our intention was to just chill on the camp site with the children which we couldnt do as nothing for them...

Room Tip: Our caravan near the club house got wifi signal(Free).
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heathfieldscaffold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Beauport Holiday Park.
Beauport is advertised as a ‘Relax and Explore’ park therefore, we do not have a full entertainments package like some of our other parks.
I am sure you can understand that due to health and safety, we have to have policies and procedures in place for when the pool is full, guests are advised when checking in that they can use the pool at sister park, Coghurst Hall, which is about 3 miles away.
Also we ask that our guests complete a job card if there are any problems with housekeeping or maintenance and not to please leave it until you are going home, if we don’t know about it we can’t put it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Just back from what should have been a four night stay, we decided to come home a day early.
Beauport park is a joke. The place is a residential site with a handful of holiday caravan's thrown on.
The site is untidy and unorganized. The road system is a joke, with some of the roads one way and some two way.
Where we were situated you needed to be a mountaineer to get to the facilities, ie pool, or should I say pond!!!!
The area around the park is a small industrial estate.
There is a huge difference between Park Holidays description and reality.
Our caravan was not the cleanest and smelled very strange and we has to clean the toilets.
Our complaint was logged with the staff who did not seem to be bothered by it. I would have thought a manager would have been in touch whilst we were there.
There are better sites in the area, DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevjag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor.
Firstly, Beauport Park is not a residential park, we do have a high percentage of holiday home owners the same as a lot of other parks but they are not permitted to be here all year round.
Our website does state that the park is set on the side of a hill and advises guests to check with the park to check suitability. A one way system is in operation due to the nature and layout of the park.
I am sorry if you felt the caravan including the toilets were not clean but you are advised of the different ways you can contact reception and a job card is included in your welcome pack, had we known there was a problem,I am confident that it would have been put right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Having read a number of reviews about this place I was worried but really it okay. Caravan was clean and tidy, parking space was exceptionally steep but we coped. The whole place is very hilly but we knew that before we arrived so it is fine. The swimming pool was pleasant and most surprisingly warm. The club house has average pub food but it does the job. The entertainment was a bit lazy for the children, much better at coghurst, here loopy and Cyril can barely be bothered to dance and Cristina and her male counterpart are somewhat lacklustre. The chap only really interested in his twin sister and nieces who were visiting this weekend. Overall this place is fine to lay your head while you visit the local area, as other reviews have said the dogs are rather noisy and the roads quite busy with cars so be careful with your little ones. Don't forget your towels and kitchens bits like washing up liquid and tea towels.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you found the caravan clean and tidy, parking can be difficult due to the hills on the park but we try to offer parking spaces by all our hire fleet caravans.
Beauport is a ‘relax and explore’ park therefore doesn’t have a full entertainments package like some of our other parks.
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Just back from a week break lovely caravan and great site only moan I can have I's the pool being closed 4 out of the 7 days due to low ph levels and the life guard from he'll with bright pink hair more interested in tattoos and eating than watching the kids swearing all the time

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Unfortunately we have encountered some problems recently and we have had to close the pool on occasions and I’m sorry you found the staff at the pool to be unhelpful.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review as all comments are helpful in highlighting areas were we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Were do I start... Well I'm never staying there again. We got to are caravan which was on stilts and on brings with the stilt was on the edge of the bricks which there was 8 bricks in total and we are also on a hill so It didn't feel safe. We had no heating in are gold caravan the caravan next door was owned or rented buy a working at the place with dogs and the dogs were always barking all the time. Morning day and night.... Every time we wanted to use are toaster the electrics would go in the caravan are heating didn't work at all so some night were cold but had no heating and we had 4 young children... God told we would have a parking space wish was a little spot on a steep hill and are car wouldn't b able to go there so we had to park else were and walk with young children... The eveing entertainment was the same every night. Which did get boring the food wasn't nice at all considering the food in exspensive the kitchen staff was all moody and miserabl there are more caravan owners living here then there are people coming in holiday so we didn't feel comfortable. I wouldn't recommend for children as there is only an outdoor swimming pool which is cold. A tins park with nothing in it. The shop bit was in reception so if you wanted an essentials they didn't have them unless you want a fizzy drink or a packet of crisps you would have to go put the park to get them which isn't good if you don't drive. No were for children to play outside the caravan because it's alll roads and cars and steps. So your children cant plat unless they are inside. I wouldn't recommend at all I'm not happy and as for ment to b having a gold caravan it's the wish I have ever stayed in and will not recommend this place ever...

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank jadie8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Beauport Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Beauport is a unique woodland park which is set on the side of a hill, we have guests returning year on year but it is not suitable for everyone.
On behalf of the entire team here at Beauport Park I would like to reassure you that the guest’s experience is of paramount importance to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews