We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$257
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
697
402
182
89
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
697
402
182
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club relaxation room steam room montgomery suite separate building hotel guests lovely hotel the general manager superior room relaxing weekend duty manager my mum lovely room changing rooms a lovely stay cooked breakfast tubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

New the room was hot when we went it a 5pm but by 2am is was 24c according to my app and outside it was 11c not the hottest night just couldn't sleep even with the fan on. I hate to complain but in the morning told reception and they said usually people say it's too cold. That room, room 15 has to be near the boilers or have too many pipes running trough it even the cold water was hot. TV didn't work aerial had fallen apart had to fix it. Feel cheated.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terrymM4172ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

It was me and my wife’s 20 year anniversary spa treatment was good but the health club was terrible
Hotel was nice front of house staff were good, evening dinner was cold and waited a long time for it

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kjmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Overall a nice stay. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The dining room is a little stuffy and dated, we preferred eating in the conservatory overlooking the garden. The food is mostly good with a fair selection.
The grounds are lovely and our son especially enjoyed the giant chess set. The rooms are spacious and comfortable except for the beds unfortunately. Ours was so soft and lumpy it was disappointing for a hotel of this standard. In general the building looks like it could do with a little updating which you would think would have been done whilst closed. (I’m guessing perhaps funds didn’t permit).
The pool and spa at the next door leisure Center were good and our children had a great time there.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJA1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Staff excellent and friendly as were gardens.
Room was cramped and hot. Bathroom designed for looks not function. TV signal very weak.
Conservatory area needs cleaning and some pride taken in it. Breakfast was frugal

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank knclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We spent 1night at the Bannantyne Spa Hotel, the room was clean comfortable and had all what we needed, including an iron and a trousers press. We had lunch in the garden, which grounds are beautiful and well kept. The health club was very pleasant, as were its staff. We enjoyed the swiming pool and the hot tubs. We. Went to Hasings for the evening and enjoyed a walk on the beach and a meal in a seafood restaurant,but judging by the food we had for lunch at the bar and the breakfast the day after, i think the evening meal would have been good. We will certainly come again

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barthola56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews