We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Long Sun Terrace Overlooking Brighton Seafront & City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long Sun Terrace Overlooking Brighton Seafront & City
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Long Sun Terrace Overlooking Brighton Seafront & City
Sitting room leading out onto sun terrace
View through kitchen window
Large Bedroom with Dressing Room area
View from the bed
King Size Bed With Direct Sea Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SarahC26
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

On arrival at the apartment, i met James, who was really friendly, showed me around, made sure i knew how everything worked and where everything was locally, and we just had a bit of a chat. Really lovely guy. Was a pleaure to meet him.

Now, to the apartment, it is very, very clean, decorated and furnished to a high specification. All of the rooms are very light and bright. Bed is very comfortable, with quality linen and pillows.
The kitchen is well equipped, and you can see another fab view out of that window too...Makes the washing up a lot more enjoyable :)

The balcony....WOW!! The views are absolutely stunning. It's the best way to wake up after a night out in Brighton to sit out there with a brew, watching the world go by.

I was very sad to leave, and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VGMF
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME !”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The flat was fantastic and provided everything it said it would and more. The Host, James greeted me and gave me the $50 tour and explained how everything should work. Lovely flat and I look forward to going back again soon. Great location only minutes from everything in Brighton and Hove.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuniyuki...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great view with good location”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It is no doubt this apartment is actually wonderfull. It has great view from room and sun terrace. Futhermore, access to city centre is shortly. Many good pubs and good restaurants are close to here. James is very kindly and friendly host. He described everythig we want to know. If I have opportunity to return Brighton again, I must rent here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Without question this penthouse has the best view of Brighton Seafront! ”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stunning 1930's block, right on the border of Brighton & Hove, the view from the balcony & bedroom stretches from the old West Pier right up to Brighton Pier with the view from the kitchen window down to Shoreham.
James, the owner, made us feel so welcome even before we arrived sending a really helpful info pack on email and recommending the cheapest place to park which was right outside the apartment! The apartment has everything you need and more, compact yet fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine & coffee maker, cosy living (with a large sofa bed) & dining area with Virgin TV, soundbar & super quick wifi opening onto the large balcony with that incredible view, spacious bedroom & dressing area with the comfiest bed I have ever slept on...pardon the pun seen's the penthouse was 10 floors up but I actually felt like we were sleeping on a cloud! The remote control blinds in the bedroom were a luxury touch but I found it hard to shut out the fantastic view!
We didn't want to leave & will definitely return! Thank you James for not just keeping this gem of a penthouse to yourself. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresa b
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful apartment , clean , modern , best sea view from the balcony .. James the owner was great with communication and greeted us on arrival . Loved the time spent in Brighton .. Would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing