We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the English Channel which is only 250 yard away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the English Channel which is only 250 yard away!
Top floor queen room with Sea Views Top floor rear bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
View of the English Channel which is only 250 yard away!
Top floor queen room with Sea Views
Top floor rear bedroom
Top floor Twin Bedroom with Sea Views
Lounge with log burner and Sea Views
Granite tops and all modern conveniences
Kitchen with all modern equipment
Main Bathroom with spa bath
Grade II listed house in Central Kemp Town Location
Roof Terrace - access from the kitchen
Front Balcony with sea views. Balcony not currently available for use.
Visited and approved by Sussex Fire Service
Master Bedroom with sea views with double bunk, single bed and sofa bed - sleeps 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sube1366
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As a family we stopped in the apartment, it was all we wanted in a cosy get together. It was the first time some of the family had experienced an apartment holiday instead of hotel and it was exceptional. Lovely views and in a great location. Brilliant communication with the owner and housekeeper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views is what I wanted
Liked least: Front balcony no access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Hi Sue

Thank you for your lovely review and i'm thrilled you loved the house and its sea views

Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig N D...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home, sea views right in 'The Lanes' area.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Comfortable modern home with all amenities on 4 levels (so plenty of stairs!) Veranda off kitchen to sit and relax out in the sun.
Wifi
Great sea view from the front and lots of different bars, eateries shops and boutiques in the lanes behind property.
10 minute walk to pier one way and Marina the other
Close to public transport if needed
All you need to take is your clothes and food if you wish to eat in, all else supplied.
Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central to all Brighton has to offer with great public transport at your door. Home from home with all facilities you need, set in nice modern home.
Liked least: We took two children under 5 which i would not recommend due to all stairs and sash windows and balcony, no problem with older children though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm delighted you loved the house - just one thing about your review - the house is in the trendy Kemp Town area of Brighton not the Lanes. Kind regards Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, plenty of room, perfect location”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Bloomsbury place for my friends hen do, there was 12 of us. The house was perfect. The location was great, so close to everything, we got taxi's in the evening (as we were in heels) but during the day was an easy walk to anywhere we wanted to go.
The rooms were big enough, even the room with 6 of us in. The house had everything you would need, kitchen was stocked really well with plenty of cups, plates, etc.
The owner was great answering any questions I had leading up to the stay (may have asked a few twice) and giving me all information required. Tina who we had to meet to get the keys was there waiting when we arrived, showed me everything that we needed to know and was great with any communication during the stay (didn't need to contact them much at all) overall we loved this house, would highly recommend, the all round service was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in this property and the location
Liked least: Having a shower whilst people were on the balcony, you can see through the window (im just picking though, this did not impact on the stay at all)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hi Vicky

Thank you for your glowingreview - I'm so pleased that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the house and Brighton.

Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Very comfortable house and excellent customer service from the handlers.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Big group of us stayed in Brighton at Bloomsbury Place last weekend.
The house was great, not if you're disabled, because there are a lot of steep steps, but it is well laid out over three floors, with nice twin bedrooms, a really big room with double bunk beds and single beds, and the living room can be slept in too.
The kitchen was very well equipped, and there is a Co-Op just round the corner if you need anything grocery wise.
Gorgeous patio off the kitchen which we all sat on, with loads of little stools and a couple of big tables.
The description says the house can sleep 15, but I would advise that with that many, you better be extremely good friends as it becomes a tight squeeze as the living room doubles up as a room, so the only real common room type area is the kitchen and patio, which is no bad thing.
Everything was clean and tidy, we could not find a couple of things like spare bed linen but it was no issue really. The people who look after the booking and building were really helpful- there was a broken window apparently, and they came and looked after it right away. They are totally available if you have any troubles or questions, which was a great help to us.
I would recommend it, very reasonable for such a nice house. All I would say though is, with fifteen people, plan your bathroom times as there are only two! (very nice bathrooms, but two between 15 is interesting!!)
Thoroughly enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service was outstanding
Liked least: Tha stairs.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks for the second review from your group and I am glad you had a lovely stay. The only thing I woudl add is it has three WC's and two bathrooms which makes things a bit easier.

Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Lovely place for a big group”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for my friend's hen do, and there were thirteen of us in the end. The house is lovely, but I would say if there are more than 13 people, you better love eachother alot as there is limited space, especially as the living room is one of the bedrooms. The kitchen and the outdoor patio are fantastic, private with views over the lanes.
It is clean, it is comfortable, and is well stocked with plates and glasses etc. We struggled on finding some extra linen for the extra beds but it was not the end of time.
I have to say the biggest plus for me because i organised it was the helpful guidance from the owner and the lady who looked after the property. From day one they answered my queries and helped me out. When we arrived there was a problem with a window which we discovered when unpacking and they came straight over and fixed it, with no grumbles.
The house has plenty nearby, shops and quirky little vintage shops, as well as a flea market up the road. I must warn you though, as with most houses in Brighton, the house has lots and lots of steps, so not best for those will limited walking ability.
I would advise staying here, its is comfortable, and it is well looked after. Thank you to the owner and the rest of the team for all their help, it was invaluable service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The kitchen and how well stocked it was.
Liked least: Lack of bedding.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hi Caroline

Thank you for your lovely review and I agree that there are lots of stairs - but its a four storey grade two listed house so cant change it! Just a correction on your review - it does NOT overlook the lanes, which is a shopping area by the Pavillion but overlooks pretty shops in Kemp Town.

Glad you had a lovely time and that both myself and Tina made sure your stay was as brilliant as possible.

Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing