We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,953)
Filter reviews
2,953 results
Traveller rating
1,347
1,044
398
101
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
1,044
398
101
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station car park convenient location modern hotel good size buffet breakfast family room excellent stay reception staff would stay again town centre per day sea front good nights sleep one night stay seafront laines
Filter
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 2,953 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here over a weekend in August when Brighton is full of tourists and visitors. The staff at reception were friendly and efficient, also most helpful in giving directions to certain places in town. Our room was clean and comfortable, quiet despite the hotel being full. The bed was comfortable but rather high. The TV worked somewhat erratically and with variable volume levels but apart from this minor irritation we were most satisfied and surprised to find that this hotel is so close to the Railway station and town centre.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank MDRFinspong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear MDRFinspong

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us,

I am delighted you found the hotel team to be friendly and efficient and that your room was clean and comfortable , our beds are a little higher as following our multi million pounds investment we added a deep filled mattress’s and bedding toppers to give the real comfort and sleep for our guests

If ever there is any issue with the TV in future please do not hesitate to call reception and we will resolve it swiftly for you

The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Brighton

Kind regards

Brendan Thomas-Shannon

Deputy General Manager
Brendan_shannon@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Hotel very clean an the were staff really helpful. the breakfast was nice. I would book this hotel again because it's only down the road from the Brighton pier I will booking the jury hotel in any city I visit in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank U242VYandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear U242VYandrewc
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us,
We were delighted to read your 5 star review

I am delighted you were impressed with the hotel and that you will choose to stay at other Jurys Inns in the future thank you

I am so pleased you found the hotel team and breakfast offering to be great during your stay also

The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Brighton

Kind regards

Brendan Thomas-Shannon
Deputy General Manager
Brendan_shannon@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Definitely recommend the Jury's Inn in Brighton. The staff were welcoming, the rooms of a high standard and everyone couldn't have been more helpful. Despite the weather, we were able to walk into Brighton in a few mins. Despite the price (it was a Sat in August!!), I would recommend staying there to anyone

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank bethd113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear bethd113

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us,

We were delighted to read your 5 star review

I am so delighted you found the rooms to be of a very high standard and the hotel team to be welcoming and friendly

Thank you for recommending us in the future

The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Brighton

Kind regards

Brendan Thomas-Shannon
Deputy General Manager
Brendan_shannon@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I got a map of the Brighton which was very helpful. Could not sleep whole night as the air conditioner not working. I guess they did not have any room to offer me that's why they kept me in the room where AC was not working

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank zahidulc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear zahidulc2016

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us,
Our in room air conditioning is fully operating so I am sorry during your stay there was an issue I do hope you contacted reception so we had the opportunity to resolve it for you

Please feel free to e mail me direct next time you are planning a trip to Brighton

The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you
back on your next visit to Brighton

Kind regards

Brendan Thomas-Shannon
Deputy General Manager
Brendan_shannon@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I stayed here for two nights on business. I frequently stay at Jurys Inn hotels and this is one of the best yet. Excellent location right next to the station - ok you could hear the station if you opened your windows. But at least the rooms have windows that you can open as well as very efficient air con. Room and bathroom spotless. Little issue with my hairdryer sorted very efficiently. Lots of choice for breakfast, highly recommend the warm soda bread. I had room service on both nights which was fine and came promptly. Staff lovely. Definitely staying there again.

Room tip: ask for a higher level room to minimise the noise of the station
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Maggie H

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us,

We are delighted that you consider us to be one of the best Jurys Inns you have experienced and that your room and bathroom were spotless, we have a fantastic housekeeping team and I will share your wonderful feedback to them

Our chef every morning bakes the Irish soda bread, pepper and herb bread & porridge loaf so I am delighted you appreciated them

We are always truly pleased when our guests will definitely choose stay with us again
The team and I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Brighton

Kind regards

Brendan Thomas-Shannon
Deputy General Manager
Brendan_shannon@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews