We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
828
179
39
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
179
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regency square danube room eden room breakfast in bed overlooking the square boutique hotel great cocktails whirlpool bath sitting room the underground car park large tv dvd player amazing hotel full english cocktail bar roll top bath hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed there last week for our 20th wedding anniversary. We booked the Danube room which was magnificent!! Overlooking Regency square with a balcony, large room with a roll top bath and shower and an Illy pod coffee machine. Being a coffee lover this was a great extra.
Breakfast was good too. Staff very helpful.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhilScam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and we intend to come back again and again. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble!
We chose to stay in one of the basement rooms (Ballise) - it is amazing! It includes its own sauna and hot tub. We didn't really leave the room for most of the weekend as it was so big and luxurious.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room Tip: Balise is amazing for a romantic getaway!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexandraTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a few times now and I cannot fault it! Love it! Beautiful! Breakfast is fab! The bar is great! Slightly pricey rooms BUT I have no issues in paying! When we arrived they had unfortunately had a bad leak which had damaged the room we were staying in the manager on reception deeply apologised already had arranged for us to stay in another fab room and gave us a bottle of champers to apologise! Well chuffed as it was a suprise weekend for my fiancé 30th.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lwalker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotel is located on Regency square towards the Hove end of Brighton, very near the sea within walking distance of both the Brighton Lanes and the more upmarket cafes and restaurants in Hove. All the staff were friendly and helpful and able to offer advice on sights and restaurants in the area.

A lot of attention has been put into the decor in our room and in the common areas. Our room was a little on the small side, particularly the bathroom which only had room for a shower. However they made good use of the space. The exposed brick work, light wood and modern furniture worked well to give a feeling of light and space.

The lounge/bar was very pleasant to sit in for an after dinner drink or afternoon coffee, though some of the lighting features didn't quite work and maybe it would be better without the incense. We enjoyed staying here and would stay again for its charm and location. Breakfast is included in the price and is delicious with generous portions.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 4 times now. Everytime has been faultless ! Really really good hotel.

We had a bath in the lounge, ordering victuals to the bath from room service was great on a cold afternoon!

Breakfast is great, rooms are all different and very high standard. Staff are lovely and the cocktails are very well made.

Expensive but worth it for a treat!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews