We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$275
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Una(Brighton)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cavalaire Guest House(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$253
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$338
US$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alston House(Brighton)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
65
136
68
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
136
68
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby cafethe main high streetwestern roadregent squarewould stay here againgood sizecentral locationdecent roomcar parktrain stationshort staybedside tabletea coffee making facilitiesminutes walk awaystayed for one nightsea frontbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Nice budget hotel. Room was very clean and spacious. Shower pressure was great. My only negative comment about the room is that the blinds are not blackout and let in all the light, so as soon as it gets light outside, it gets light in the room.
Breakfast was tasty and had enough on offer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Liza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Great reception staff. Sabine and colleagues great to deal with. good size rooms. flooring not carpeted. en suite. Clean. Toiletries provided. Change of towels for more than one night stay. Good size Samsung TV. Free wi-fi. Good connection. Well placed for shops chinese restaurants and 5 mins walk to sea front.
Basic tv channels, not too much choice beyond standard 12 channels. Local supermarkets nearby.... Sainsburys next door. McDonalds one block away.
I've stayed several times because of the reception team, good breakfasts, decent room and bed. Great value. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Try for rooms at the rear of the building. Ask for iron and ironing.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very basic, clean and tidy, but the room is a little on the small side. For a double room, the bed was a bit cramped with two of us in, but was fine. Bathroom is clean and tidy. Breakfast is basic, not too much choice but all quite tasty, if a little on the cold side. The hotel is in an ideal location, walking distance to all Brighton attractions. The reception staff were excellent, and went out of their way to help us out. Would recommend staying here for a cheap weekend away, no issues.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimbeardwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Location very good! No parking, had to pay 18 £ for one night 400 m from hotel. Bed was definitely to small to be called double bed! We booked superior double room And the bed was definitely a single bed.....
The whole atmosphere was like a better hostel. Breakfast simple but ok! Will not go back for that price!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cathis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele D, Owner at Britannia Study Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, as with most centrally located Brighton hotels located in the city centre, there is no on-site parking, as stated on our web site and booking platforms.

While our beds are not kingsize or queen size, I can confirm that all beds are standard double 4ft 6” beds.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations.



.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have stayed at this excellently located hotel many times, and when i'm working in Brighton i try to book this Hotel everytime.
Polite helpful staff, well appointed rooms that are modern with everything you would need for a longer or short stay. With the cafe for breakfast included in the price its hard to beat.
One of the best mid priced hotels i have stayed at in brighton.

RB

Room Tip: 2nd floor is my fav
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbdecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews