We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
708
713
213
70
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
713
213
70
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station bathroom pod arriving by train brighton city centre min walk air con car park sofa bed good size quiet room family room buffet breakfast sea front would stay again good nights sleep top floor couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a twin room for one night after a show.

It’s a strange hotel. No reception area. So we walked in and some poor member of staff was making coffees and also attempting to check people in.

Room was okay. Clean-ish.

When we returned to the room at just gone 11 to get some sleep we discovered the windows aren’t a soundproofed. Apparently Brighton traffic doesn’t have to follow the ‘no horns after 11pm’ rule. The beds were really small and I was frightened to move in case I fell out!

Breakfast seemed over priced but the hotel is in walking distance of some nice cafes and a subway.

Basic hotel room. Okay for an overnight stay but I wouldn’t stay any longer.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank chrissieee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria Z, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Chris for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not like our welcome concept on arrival. To expect a quiet and relaxing stay is of course perfectly reasonable, and on this occasion you did not receive this.If you are returning please let me know so I can ensure you are allocated a room on the highest floor and hope you would stay more than one night.I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards. Viki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this a while ago and therefore got a good price for two nights including breakfast for us and our friends.
This hotel is very well placed close to the station and local to the shops.
The rooms are basic but comfortable, we even had a (distant) sea view! The bathroom is a prefab shower, sink and toilet unit which is quite small but adequate. Water flow in the shower needs some attention.
There is a 24 hour coffee shop/bar which was very welcome at the end of the evening.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank francesw265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria Z, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Great review, thanks so much Frances.Of course the views are stunning and really glad you enjoyed our welcoming coffee shop.It is one of my favorite places in the hotel.Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Viki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is very convenient to stay here. My main gripe is about the plumbing. It drives you mad when trying to get the water to the right temperature. Not to mention the sound of various pumps trying to send you a pretty meager amount of water of wildly varying temperature.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank philiphF1506JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria Z, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks Philip for writing a review about your stay and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry about the issues you experienced with the water noise and please be assured that I am addressing this. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Viki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Viktoria Z, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I chose this hotel for proximity and overall cost of a one night stay BUT for an extra £20 my next choice in hotel was poles apart. I found the room extremely claustrophobic and the ‘bathroom’ was a plastic cubicle added I to the corner of the room. It was so small that I could use the loo whilst having my foot in the shower whilst washing my hands in the plastic sink. The staff on the bar were clueless and tried to mix JD with A single malt when I asked for a large whiskey.
Probably suit a younger clientele but I’d rather stay at home than in an inferior hotel. And at £140 for a night without breakfast not exactly cheap !!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria Z, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for your detailed and personal feedback Sharon. Even though I am pleased to see that you gave us 5* rating, however I am sorry that you found the Ibis standard bathroom claustrophobic. You can benefit from a wide selection of hotels, from budget to luxury on our website AccorHotels.com for your next trip. Kind Regards,Viki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews