We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveller rating
700
710
210
70
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
710
210
70
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station bathroom pod arriving by train brighton city centre car park air con minute walk sofa bed good size quiet room family room buffet breakfast sea front good nights sleep would stay again couple of nights night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Booked 4 rooms for a stag do for a Saturday night. Perfect for the occasion and in particular front of house staff member Jessica made an extra effort to welcome us. Bar and kitchen open 24 hours- good bonus particularly with a 4am finish! Check out at 12 also a bonus. Overall excellent

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mikemcewan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien F, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks for your fantastic review mikemcewan87!

We're pleased to see you had a brilliant time with us, and i will make sure to pass on your kind words to our Jess.

See you soon again
Emilien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This Ibis is just steps from Brighton rail station, and within easy reach of the center of the town. Like most Ibis hotels, there is no longer a reception desk, just roving staff in distinctive t-shirts. I don't mind this development, but some may find it impersonal. Rooms are clean, reasonably priced and practical (be prepared for the bathroom "pod" in the corner!). From having stayed several times, I know this particular Ibis hotel has a few downsides: the laminate "wood" floors echo, so you will hear the footsteps of those above you, there are not enough electrical outlets for the modern age, and if you stay in winter the room will be underheated, as the outside walls under the windows are not well insulated, and the wall-mounted combined heat/airconditioning units just don't provide enough heat, leaving little alternative but to cross your fingers and leave them wastefully cranked up to maximum. The roving receptionist spun me an unlikely story about them being adjustable by the hotel staff from the reception area (then why deprive guests of adequate heating in January?). Not very credible, as I know this is a more widespread issue from staying in other Ibis hotels in the UK. There are lots of places to eat in the immediate area, so I did not try the breakfast, but the bar produces good coffee!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien F, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience with us jj9!

We're happy you're enjoying our mobile check in along with our veeery tasty coffee :)
Our AC is monitored at reception level should we need to restart it, however it is fully usable from our guest rooms.

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us,
See you soon again

Emilien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This hotel is just a few steps away from the railway station and not far from the downtown area and pier Boardwalk. Our room was very clean and comfortable with enough room for 3 people. A nice desk area with plenty of shelves for storage. The bathroom was a little small- but in a seperate area so you did not feel too crowded. I would highly reccommend the paid Breakfast - it was by far one of the best during our entire England/Scotland trip. They served the Traditiinal English breakfast with many other items - perfect way to begin your day! Our last day we could not use the prepaid breakfast cause our plans changed - but Jessica was very helpful and credited my card without any issues. She also was helpful in giving us xtra towels and the staff was very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable! Was nice to have a bar/food available late at night. Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank MsVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien F, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

What a fantastic review MsVic!

I am so pleased to read that we will see you soon again, but also that you loved our Full English breakfast. It is great to see that our upgraded buffet met all of your needs.

I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Jessica, she will be happy to read she made you feel welcome.

See you soon again!

Many thanks
Emilien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Brighton has a problem with hotels as they are often overpriced, old, and often a bit run down as lots of english seaside hotels are. I am therefore judging his hotel against its opposition in the area, and I must say when doing so it stacks up very well.

It is a relatively new hotel just off the railway station complex so it is very easy to find and a doddle to get to if you arrive by train. Indeed with parking at something like £20 a night in the locality, unless you really need a car, one wonders why you would travel here by car anyway.

There are busses to all parts of Brighton, and further afield, just outside the hotel and a walk to the North Lanes is a few minutes, and the city centre a few more.

The staff at the hotel are all very friendly, from reception to bar, lots of new staff under training when we stayed, but this was not a problem.

The rooms are quite large, with all you need, wall mounted tv, desk, chair, comfy beds, ample storage space and plug sockets to charge those essentials !. If you wish you can do without housekeeping service (beds made etc) and get £5 a day to spend in the bar/cafe.

You enter the hotel at floor 3, so floors 1 and 2 are downstairs with rooms at the rear of the hotel only. Above 3 there are rooms facing the rear and also the front on the main street into the city.

Breakfast is from 6.30am until 10am in the cafe area on the 3rd floor. The one fault of the hotel is that this area is far too small to cope for the amount of guests staying there, especially during vacation time. The breakfast itself was fine but certainly not leisurely. Having said this, it did not spoil our stay at all.

We never ate in the restaurant so cannot comment on the food at all.

It is a handy hotel, well kept with friendly staff. Though only 2 star it can compete with most of what Brighton has to offer easily and is good value.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien F, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us PJsTips,

We're glad to read you enjoyed your first Ibis experience, and we're all proud to read we can compete with most of the Brighton hotel market :)

See you soon again,
Emilien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

From the moment I arrived the staff were friendly and informative. Little goody bags made up to celebrate the weekend and staff dressed to support. The room was immaculate and again had special touches to make a more personal stay. The breakfast was excellent also as was the service. Overall I’d definitely stay here again without question. Well done Ibis Brighton!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank derek0196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien F, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your fantastic 5 stars review derek0196!

We're so pleased to read you had a great time over Pride weekend and that we made you feel welcome :)

We can't wait to seeing you back again,

Emilien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews