We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Fortieth Birthday Bash at Beatnik Central”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren T
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Fortieth Birthday Bash at Beatnik Central”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beatnik Central was the perfect location for my 40th birthday weekend away with the girls. 27 of us stayed at the house and it never once felt crowded. The house was well stocked with plenty of glasses, ample room in the massive fridge and enough cooking equipment etc for our huge cooked breakfast. The house is beautifully designed with some really cool touches and quirky decoration. The plentiful bathrooms are large with great showers and plenty of hot water. It was within easy walking distance of the beach and the shops and bars - a really great location. My guests were massively impressed and I would like to thank the team for being so helpful with my booking and letting me view the house and all their advice along the way. It really was just fabulous and made my birthday celebrations fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooky4U
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed between Christmas and New Year so at a reduced rate. Lovely house. True to the photos. The house is maintained to a high spec with tasteful and stylish decor throughout and a large well appointed basement kitchen. We were a large family group of varying ages and would have preferred less dormitory style bedrooms. But would not hesitate to recommend it to large groups of friends .Nicola and Tamara were very Helpful and responsive

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily-Rae...
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House for Group Holidays!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We rented the Beatniks house for my friends hen party and stayed there for the weekend. Not only was it one of the most beautiful places I have stayed, it actually worked out cheaper for us all then staying in a budget hotel!

The value for money was fantastic and the location was so central we could walk to everywhere that we needed.

The absolute best part of the house was the huge dining table that sat all 25 of us. It meant the group could really be together during the celebrations.

As part of the house, we were given the options to have activities organised for us. We chose afternoon tea which I would HIGHLY reccommend to anyone staying. The smoked salmon and cream cheese sandwiches went down a treat followed by masses of cakes and maceroons. Everyone said how beautiful it was and at fantastic way to finish the weekend.
It was £15 a head, it was bought to the house and set up on vintage china, so we literally had nothing to do but eat and enjoy!

We even had that much cake everyone was able to take home little party bags for the journey.

I would thoroughly suggest booking this for any hen party! she was so suprised and everyone commented on how amazing the house was. It really made the whole weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was furnished so beautifully!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83x
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hen Party House”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Beatnik Central was absolutely fantastic and just perfect for our large hen party group. Very well stocked with cutlery, crockery etc and even a few other bits and bobs.

It helped arriving early and getting a tesco delivery, however the guys at Beatnik even offered to be there when the delivery arrived just incase.

It's also within walking distance to the majority of Brighton and what you might want to see.

Lovely company and an absolutely fantastic house!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meinir o
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great accomodation, perfect location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a hen weekend in Brighton. 23 of us booked this house and I can honestly say it was absolutely perfect!. The location was a street away from some great cocktail bars and a lovely 5 minute walk to the pier. The rooms were spacious (even with so many of us, it didn't feel like a squeeze) and the house is very well equipped!. It had a extra large dinning table, which was perfect for a tea party. If I ever need a large property in Brighton again this will be my first point of call!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large dinning table
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing