We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Trip Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thanusan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Trip Ever”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Visited Beatnik Stables with a large group of 30 and was quite possibly the best trip we could have ever hoped for. The house is large, sociable and so close to all of the possible attractions you would want to visit whilst at Brighton. Tam was lovely and was always at hand. Can not recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyboyc...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect party house for large groups”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Beatnik Stable last month as a surprise for my boyfriends 30th birthday and it was excellent. The house is just as it appears in the images and was perfect to accommodate the 26 of us staying. The large dining table in the kitchen meant we could all socialise together whilst dining and living room was a great space for entertaining too.
Tamara was really helpful throughout the whole process, making sure everything was seamless and even recommended places to eat and visit in Brighton.
I would highly recommend staying here for any special birthday, hen or stag parties.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hen Party Location - the house is perfect!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We used the Stables as our home for 2 nights for my sister Hen party. We had a party of 24 to occupy and sleep! the house was perfect!
The house had plenty of room to entertain and to chill out. (the HUGE TV helped with Wimbledon being on!)
The Kitchen really is the heart of the home! having the space for us all to sit and eat really was perfect as we used Beatniks to order a chief to provide us with dinner. Jessica from Brighton Bakes, was simply amazing! the food was fabulous and the communication and service was great! (the brownies were amazing!)
The location of the house was perfect! Short walking distance (10 minutes) to the main town/seafront/lanes. Walking through the park. The house is near local shops also for the extra alcohol and chocolate run!
All the girls have praised the house and have said they would definitely recommend to friends, and use again.
The girls at Beatniks were so helpful with great communication! Feel confident when booking any of their houses.
I would totally recommend and use again! The house made the weekend even more perfect!
Thank you again to Tamara and Nicola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JockieBos...
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for large groups and great location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Struggled to find anywhere that could hold our double hen group ( 26 ) but loved the look of Beatnik when I found it online and it could host our large group. We were in touch really early to organise the booking. Pretty smooth process with booking and they provided me with all the information I requested within 24 hours of emailing each time.

Arrived to meet the host who gave us a tour of the house (yes it’s that big) and helped us out with location of local amenities. Rooms were clean and spacious. Nice upstairs sitting room with balcony.

Myself and one other were cooking for a group of 26 girls so the kitchen was perfect. It’s such a fab space with a massive fridge and the long table fitted us all in comfortable. We hung out there for most of the time.
We got breakfast pastries delivered on the Saturday morning which was a nice treat for our guests and pastries were delicious.

Location is ideal with local shops nearby. We walked to the beachfront in the day time in 20 min and got taxi's for our night out on the Saturday night-takes about 5-10 min.
This place is perfect for hen party, large birthday groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: alot of stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic house in a fantastic location. I would recommend for any stag or large group. The owners of the property were very kind and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing