We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical home from home , a truly special treat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
The front door leads into... An elegant high ceilinged hallway with the kitchen/diner on the right & the living room on the l
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
The front door leads into...
An elegant high ceilinged hallway with the kitchen/diner on the right & the living room on the l
Our sunny kitchen is large and has everything you need!
There is a double butler sink and a six ringed gas cooker with two ovens.
The table seats 6/8 comfortably but we have another table upstairs which can be added to seat 12.
The kitchen/diner is open plan and is the heart of our home!
Across the hallway the living room has lots of comfy seating.
In the winter the fireplace adds a cosy feel & there's a flat screen HD TV with internet an
Bunting adds a festive feel.
The light coloured sofa pulls out to make a comfortable double bed,
Along the hallway at the back of the house is this pretty single bedroom come quiet garden room.
On the first floor is a newly fitted bath/shower room & a loo with another loo directly next to
The bath is luxurious and deep... perfect for unwinding in!
At the back of the house on the first floor is a spacious single room.
There are lots of guitars & skateboards. In the corner, we've added a comfy single futon be
Next door this colourful double room also has a double sofa bed in the bay, so this room sleeps 4!
The master bedroom is south facing and very airy. There is a single mattress under the bed.
Just off the master bedroom is an ensuite with shower and sink.
The ensuite has a large & powerful corner shower...
This attic room is small but spacious. The child's bed comfortably sleeps an adult plus a futon
Next door at the front of the house is a huge double attic room with a balcony & distant sea vie
This pic of the deck was taken a couple of years ago & shows its size - great for a BBQs or drin
The pretty back garden is secluded and peaceful. Welcome to our home! x
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caron R
1 review
“A magical home from home , a truly special treat.”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I booked this house as a surprise for my partners birthday - a place to stay with close friends.
It was perfect! Thiis is a very special place - filled with creativity and character. It was exceptionally clean and well organised and has everything you could possibly need to hand .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elyshiny
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, arty house”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A group of us recently stayed in this beautiful house. The owner is an artist and her artwork and creativity are everywhere. The attention to detail was meticulous, from bedding, towels and toiletries to souvenir mugs and sticks of rock left out for everyone to take home.
Even though it is a family home, we were not made to feel that we had to be so careful that we couldn't relax and as the whole house was so gorgeous it was easy to take care of it. Also the place was spotless.
The location was perfect - a half an hour stroll into central Brighton or 10 mins in a taxi.
I would highly recommend this place for a gathering of friends or family - particularly if you want to feel as though you are part of Brighton's arty set, even if its only for a few days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacioousness and the artworks
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah S
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful in Every Way!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the minute I arrived, I felt at home in this truly exceptional house. The large open plan kitchen/diner (I'm sure the table is bigger than the one in the photos!) and homely feel made it the perfect place for us 10 girls to sit and eat, drink and reminisce! The whole house was immaculate even though it is clearly a family home (I don't know how she does it!). The information given covered every eventuality and nothing was left for us to work out with all rooms well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and all other facilities were perfect for our needs. Lovely little courtyard style patio area which is private and a great place to sit and enjoy the peace before heading off into the city.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klleigh
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was warm, spacious and delightful, the rooms were a good size and although it was really clean you didn't feel uncomfortable to relax
The extra touch with the Brighton theme house warming gift is lovely

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndeezy
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“PERFECTLY PERFECT in very way”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay was absolutely fabulous. We were a group of 11 and every single person wanted the house to be their own . The house is beautifully decorated with colour and personality, thought and practicality - it's simply got everything covered. A lot of the artwork is produced by the owner Claudia and it is beautiful. There are so many interesting things to look at and we ended up in a debate on how much effort must go into ensuring the house is as spotless as it was - hats off to you Claudia!!!!! We simply couldn't imagine how much time you must spend catering to every single detail. There were some instructions to follow regarding taking good care of the house, but all are very practical and functional requests from Claudia, and TOTALLY in order. Claudia was the perfect host - giving us a warm reception, making us aware of what we needed to know, then exiting without ceremony. I was a little concerned initially as there is only one bath room and one shower room and a separate toilet (3 toilets in total) but it was NO issue at all with 11 women getting ready morning and night. There is so much space, the kitchen and dining area are to die for and the kitchen is equip with everything you could possibly need.
All in All a perfect weekend, wonderful memories and luxury comfort to boot!!!!
Thank you Claudia
P.S - I forgot to mention how very at home and comfortable we all felt without exception.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury, comfort, cleanliness, homely feel and art
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing