We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for what we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brighton Sea House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Ensuite Shower room for Master Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Sunny Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samtripre...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brighton sea house”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house position is lovely however, it does not have sufficient communal space as the kitchen and lounge (two chairs with broken arms) do not sit 9 comfortably,the roof terrace is great but you cannot use after 10pm or play music at any time. Also disappointed with the lack of communication from the owner regarding the security code and deposit which made the experience much more stressful than it should have been.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hi Sam,
Thank you for your review and if I may address a couple of comments you raised.

I was unaware of any chairs broken but I will get these fixed and I appreciate you letting me know.

As the property is in a Residential area the curfew of 10pm for music on the roof terrrace is necessary.

The Security Deposit is organised direct from Holiday Lettings/Trip Advisor so I am unable to comment on any queries you may have had with that and as explained to you I was on holiday overseas and due to the 8 hr time difference I did try to keep my delay in responding to a minimum but I apologise if this caused you any stress.

Once again, I appreciate your review.

Enjoy the rest of the Summer.

Best wishes,
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suepenn66
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for what we wanted”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights for my daughters hen weekend. The house was spacious enough for all of us very clean and stylish and equipped with everything we needed. Perfect location Would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanl and stylish
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was beautiful,very chic. Wifi wasn't very good on our stay but may be down to very strong winds.
Located in a great place not far from centre and sea down the road.
Enough room for 8 of us who were on a hen do. We could def see room for a mini shower room or extra toilet on one of the floors so not to much of a trek from the top floor.
Dawn was very responsive and great with check in/out times for what I wanted. Would use again for sure :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRW1987
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“excellent customer service”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A group of us booked Brighton Sea house for a hen weekend, unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances we were unable to make the trip. Dawn, the landlord, gave us a full refund including the deposit.
Good communication with the landlord and excellent customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie H
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The 'Brighton Sea House' made our visit to Brighton extra special!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was perfect for our large group, clean and stylish, we made use of the roof terrace in the day to catch the sun and then ventured the 5/10 min walk into Brighton in the evening.

Perfect house, perfect location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Hi Rosie,
It was great that you were able to get full use of the roof terrace in September! Hope to welcome you to stay again.
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing