We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent customer service”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brighton Sea House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Ensuite Shower room for Master Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Sunny Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LRW1987
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“excellent customer service”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A group of us booked Brighton Sea house for a hen weekend, unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances we were unable to make the trip. Dawn, the landlord, gave us a full refund including the deposit.
Good communication with the landlord and excellent customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie H
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The 'Brighton Sea House' made our visit to Brighton extra special!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was perfect for our large group, clean and stylish, we made use of the roof terrace in the day to catch the sun and then ventured the 5/10 min walk into Brighton in the evening.

Perfect house, perfect location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Hi Rosie,
It was great that you were able to get full use of the roof terrace in September! Hope to welcome you to stay again.
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the house just last week, a group of 9..there was plenty of space and great location. Would highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LianneBra...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Jewel in the Heart of Brighton”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from staying at the beautiful Brighton Sea House. The house was immaculately clean, beautifully designed and located within easy walking distance of Brighton's main attractions but just far enough out to allow you to get a good nights sleep without hearing the party goers enjoying the nightlife. Booking and checking in was straight forward and Dawn the owner was very helpful with requests and questions that I had prior to our visit. Reasonably priced for the group of 6 of us that stayed with a well equipped kitchen. The terrace is a lovely little sun trap to sip your prosecco from when you need a rest from retail therapy. I and the others I went with said they would definitely stay at this residence again should they return to Brighton. There is no parking available with this property however there is a car park literally 2 minutes up the road. I would highly recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design of the rooms and the cleanliness.
Liked least: No parking but I knew that when I booked it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V1cks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for what we wanted”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here for one night for a birthday trip. The house was perfect for what we needed, plenty of room for us all to chill and eat before going out. It was an ideal location as well, only a couple of mins by taxi from where the main clubs and bars are. The value of this house is also excellent. It was the cheapest place I found for the 9 of us, cheaper than staying in travelodge! Dawn was also quick to respond to my enquiries and everything went smoothly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing