We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cosy clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy preparing a meal in the fully equipped modern kitchen Comfortable double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Enjoy preparing a meal in the fully equipped modern kitchen
Comfortable double bedroom
Through kitchen/ diner and sitting room - ideal for socialising
Bathroom with full size bath and shower, and complimentary toiletries
Relax on Brighton's famous seafront over the road or a short walk away to the pier
Visit the medieval carving of the 'Longman of Wilmington'.  Photo by Viki Burton
Spectacular chalk cliffs close by. Photo by travelden
Have fun with Brighton's traditonal and non traditional amusements. Photo by Barkaw
The beautiful south downs - a 'must' for any visiter. Photo by asands
Brighton Pier. Photo by SLM
Brighton Pavilion -  former residence of George IV. Photo Jim Linwood
Brighton Marina with an interesting array of shops and restaurants.Photo by travelden.com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holtfamil...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cosy clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We booked as a last minute break. Manager was very accommodating. Had a lovely 2 day break. On the seafront (although no sea view), quiet location. Everything we needed. Would definitely recommend. Lots of nice places to eat nearby and only 10 minute walk to centre. Only gripe if we have one is that the shower was just a mixer from the bath and the temperature was changeable - a power or electric shower would have been preferred but it didn't spoil our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
We are glad your weekend was enjoyable. Thanks for your feedback, we will put a power shower on our list of improvements. We always value feedback from our guests it enables us to continuously improve our service. Thanks again.
Max and Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard/quality of the flat interior.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
We have worked hard to keep the flat looking as good as new as well as providing those little things that make a holiday go without a hitch. Its good to know its appreciated, thanks. How did you do in the Marathon by the way? I'm glad you had a good holiday as well as being able to compete. Thanks again for the positive feedback. Maybe see you next year.
Regards
Max and Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LJenner
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday apartment”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We booked this apartment for a long weekend in Brighton and couldn't be happier. It looks exactly like the photos (something not every holiday rental does!) and is decorated to a very high standard. It had all the facilities you'd need for a break, with lots of welcome extras like a DVD player and a selection of books.

The landlord was also really great and made us feel very welcome - even arranging an early check-in.

We will definitely be booking this again later in the year and would recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday flat in a good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the flat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are always pleased to have feedback and are glad to know our guests have had a great holiday. We are constantly looking to improve our service and are therefore pleased to hear that we are providing a quality experience to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Viv and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2012
Thanks we are really please you enjoyed your stay and especially that you would like to come back for a longer visit! We will make sure there is always milk to go with the tea and coffee too!! Thanks again for the feedback. Max and Viv.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidMil8...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend in Brighton”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Me and my partner traveled to Brighton on a sunny weekend in May, and this flat was perfect for what we needed. It was brand new and had all of the facilities that anyone would require for a weekend stay in Brighton and surrounding areas. It was extremely welcoming and very comfortable. Very quiet and private, as well as being very safe.

Would defiantly recommend this to anyone!!

It might be wise to be slightly mindful if you have a car during your stay. Free or cheap car parking wasn't easily accessible. You were able to park your car from 8pm - 9am for free on the seafront outside the apartment, however cheap day time parking wasn't the easiest to find it was almost £6.50 for maximum three hours. Although this is no bad reflections on the flat as it seems to be a problem in Brighton as a whole!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homileness, and safety of the apartment!
Liked least: Parking issues in surronding areas
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2012
Thank you.
We are glad you had such a good holiday in Brighton and that you were so happy with the apartment. Hope to see you again soon.
Viv and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing