We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grand Brighton(Brighton)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$271
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Room With A View(Brighton)
US$192
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kipps Backpackers Hostel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pelirocco(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$401
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
719
423
221
109
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
423
221
109
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathhdv brightonmonsoon showerjunior suitefree standing bathwalk in showernespresso machineno liftwedding partylovely hotelsunday nightsea frontroom ratemini barmy partnereggs benedictfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a represenative from the Amex function.I would like to thank Ben for an amazing event. As a travel agent I really appreciate going to a hotel that is not only clean but has fantastic service.
Ben has an exceptional duty of care and his eye to detail was out of this world.
I would definitely recommend Hotel Du Vin for meetings and Expo's, their service is second to none.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loopylou232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear loopylou,

Thank you for your kind words. I feel our staff are one of our best assets and I shall pass on your compliments to Ben who will be delighted. Once again thank you for you kind praise and recommendation.

Best Wishes

Ryan Bonner
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A dinner with business colleagues late evening; meals had been pre chosen but were very average. Staff however were bubbly and enthusiastic and gave a nice atmosphere. Georgia kindly organised a ta i for me as we left.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank lbuckley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lbuckley2018,

Thank you for taking the time to send feedback from your resent visit to Hotel du Vin. I am sorry to hear that pre chosen food wasn't to its usual high standard, for which I can now only apologies. I am however glad to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by Georgia.

Kindest Regards,

Ryan Bonner

Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend mini break - room was nice if a little small but had REN products in bathroom which is nice touch - with nice bar with good cocktails
We also ate in the restaurant which was good also.
All in all we had a good time

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boredtotears1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear boredtotears1,

Thank you for your concise kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects for your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ryan Bonner

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Hired a room opening on to the courtyard for our daughters wedding for 24 guests. champagne reception on the mezzanine followed by 3 course meal in the room.
I cannot praise the staff enough. Georgia and the team were professional attentive and more than helpful the whole day.the table was perfectly laid and the food was delicious.
Nothing was too much trouble.More guests arrived for the evening and the tables simply disappeared to allow room for dancing.
Thank you all so much for making our day as perfect as the weather

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rusk64,

We are delighted we could be part of such a wonderful occasion and could not agree more that is our staff who are our greatest asset.

Everyone here was thrilled you had such a memorable day and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel du Vin on many more occasions.

Best wishes,

Ryan Bonner

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

My family recently attended a wedding at this venue. We had a small gathering in a private room. Georgia our waitress was fabulous. She paid just the right amount of attention and was always on hand when we needed her. She could not have done more to look after us and help us enjoy the day to the full.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wrin,

Thank you for choosing Hotel du Vin to celebrate such a special occasion. I have shared your compliments with the entire team in particular Georgia who is delighted you had an enjoyable and memorable calibration. Looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your plans allow.

Kindest Regards

Ryan Bonner

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews