We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
253
287
162
90
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
287
162
90
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preston park family room business floor bus stop main road clean tidy parking space room was spacious town centre good nights sleep pleasant stay per day tea coffee sea front top floor seafront
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We booked into this Travelodge for 1 night as a night away for our first wedding anniversary. We choose this hotel partly due to the parking only being £6 for 24 hours as closer to the main part of Brighton, it would have cost us £25 plus. We walked to the seafront, which took us about 25 minutes and gave us the opportunity to look around as we walked. The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kellyl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Clean and tidy hotel. The staff were polite, well presented and helpful. The room was also clean and tidy and the temperature when we arrived was comfortable. The room contained everything we needed and was good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MarieAlexandra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

A great hotel. Reasonably priced. Comfortable stay in a clean fresh environment. Only downside was that the pillows were a bit hard but the bed was very comfortable.

Nice bathroom and the shower worked well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank patriciapY3652FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you found room clean and comfortable. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Don't expect a palace, enjoy it for what it is!! Cheap but located for easy Brighton access.. Could do with freshening up in the hallways and carpeted areas!! Maybe bigger showers could be a benefit? Too small an area for breakfast when busy!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kungfupanda97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Brighton Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Had to book a hotel last minute, the receptionist was very pleasant when we checked in but you could tell she looked pressured. We were given a second floor room and on the whole it seemed clean, however there was a smell coming from the bathroom (like a public toilet smell). If we were staying for more than 1 night I would of requested a room change. The bed was comfy and we slept well, we didn't stay for breakfast. The car park is chargeable but that is common for the area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank peacefields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Brighton Hotel. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Sorry again for your disappointment and we do hope you decide to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews