We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,698)
Filter reviews
2,698 results
Traveller rating
552
996
630
299
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
996
630
299
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower suite sea view pool and sauna lanes car park family suite sea front buffet style huge room brighton pier lovely hotel breakfast was included fourth floor short break a lovely stay tea and coffee biscuits full english
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 2,698 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

this is my 3rd visit to the Queens Hotel, and as usual we loved it. this time I booked 3 rooms, a single, a twin and a triple, for a family occasion. the rooms were huge, and had fridges (with exception to the nice single), and tea and coffee facilities. the bathrooms are of different sizes and not particularly large or modern, but sufficient, with complimentary toilettries. strange to have disposable plastic cups in the bathroom, but everything else was great! the twin with sea view was fantastic (room 110), the triple was really big (218)and quiet, with a bay window overlooking the streets of brighton. I had requested this room having stayed in it before. the breakfast is complimentary and hot or cold (cereals, juices, egg bacon sausage etc). there is an indoor pool and a beauty salon - I had my nails done here, by Reka, and was surprised to get a 10% discount as a hotel guest! the big plus about this hotel is being so close to the seafront, and although the prices are expensive in summer, if you book ahead and on the hotel site you can get fantastic bargains! reception staff lovely and helpful, 5min taxi ride to train station.

Room tip: sea view fab but could be noisy as on main road!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor following your most recent visit.
Im really happy to see how much you enjoyed your visit , the facilities , the friendliness of the staff and that you found our central location was so much to your liking.
(The reason for plastic glasses in the bathroom is to minimise the possibility of accidentally having broken glass on the floor if there was a breakage , as of course most people are bare foot in the bathroom).
We hope to see you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Very friendly staff. A great welcome. We booked tower 3 turned up at 2pm and were told the room was ready and we could go straight up. Room was huge, room slightly tired and some of the windows were blown but not enough to ruin the view which was fantastic even on a cold very wet day. The bathroom was also excellent very large seperate shower and jacuzzi bath. TV also large which is unusual for hotel rooms. Overall very good value in comparison to other hotels. Breakfast good only criticism no fried eggs otherwise good choice of both cooked and cold breakfast. We also ate in the restaurant where we were given 10% of the bill. Food was also excellent and good value. We will be returning later in the year.

Room tip: Tower suite great views choose 3 or 4 as lower floor could be noisy at weekends
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you so much for posting your great review following your recent stay in Tower 3.
Its so nice to see how much you enjoyed your visit , and even nicer to see that you will be returning later this year to Brighton and staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Room 202 great view of old pier and British Airways 360. Absolutely fabulous bed! A Light on the desk by kettle for tea and coffee would be helpful as could be dangerous with boiling water as dark area. A sign when you come out of lift to show the way to the room would be good as the door through just says fire exit. Great breakfast, definitely stay again.

Room tip: Go for room with a view
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for posting your great review following your recent visit , and also for your very helpful suggestions.
Im delighted you enjoyed your stay so much , and it is marvellous to see that you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Excellent hotel and accommodating staff. Beautiful big room overlooking the sea. The staff really went out of their way to make sure everything was okay for us. Had a brilliant stay in Brighton.
Highly recommend!

Room tip: The sea views are the best. Rooms at side of hotel bit noisier perhaps
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
I shall pass on your wonderful feedback to the team here at Queens Hotel , and thank you so much for recommending us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Travelled here for a concert at the nearby Brighton centre located just 10 mins from The Queens Hotel. Also just a few mins walk from the famous Brighton Pier and then just a little further the Marina. Also along the sea front is the BT viewing tower which is worth a trip if a little quick. The Hotel has a perfect location, though a little tired in places though the quirky layout suited us. The spa looked good although on this occasion we did not use it. The breakfast was more than adequate with both Continental and English to choose from. The evening meals were good though a little pricey. The staff are all super friendly and take time to talk to you to ensure your stay is perfect. Our room was a sea view double on the first floor with spacious bathroom. If we had one complaint it was the size of the bed. It seemed a little small compared to other hotels along the front. Would we stay again Yes and this is entirely based on location and staff. Thank you Queens for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arsenalHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Im really happy to see how much you enjoyed our central location following your recent visit. We are ideally placed in the city to enjoy all of the main attractions being such a short distance away from our hotel . Im really happy also to see that our staff also made such a great impression on you , and we shall look forward to seeing you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews