We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kipps Backpackers Hostel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
1,113
219
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
219
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsperrier jouetmoroccan roomharlequin roomalice roompoppy roomrenaissance roomon arrivalparking permitfull englishbreakfast was excellentkemp townboutique hotelroll top bathcomfortable bedlovely roomthemed rooms
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My boyfriend treated me to a weekend stay here for my birthday, we had a really lovely room, very spacious and love the art deco interior. Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was really great, although I was quite worse for wear Sunday morning to enjoy it again properly! Staff were really lovely particularly at the bar, and loved the cocktails too..thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashii24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review of your stay at Blanch House. We are so glad to read how much you enjoyed your time here to celebrate your birthday. It is a pleasure knowing you loved our cocktail bar and our breakfast!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future,
Please don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount.

Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Both my GF and I were very impressed with every aspect of this hotel and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. The staff and owner went out of their way to be helpful which makes the difference when staying away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 410laurencey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for such a great review. It was our pleasure to have you both stay with us and we are so glad to read you felt welcome and you enjoyed your time at Blanch House.

We would of course love to have you stay with us again!
If you decide to come back, please don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount.

Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The room was very small with a very small bathroom. View was of a wall. The toilet shower room was so small I could not sit comfortably on the toilet as the sink was in the way.
The extract fan in the toilet shower room did not work so any smells or steam from the bathroom went into the room which was gross.
At breakfast we had our order taken and then waited for 50 minutes. They served other people who came down after us before us. then when breakfast came it was not what we ordered. They did not get the chance to correct it as they never asked if everything was ok and did not give us any attention subsequently. We paid £150 for a double room for 1 night. A very poor experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tallchris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, arriving on a Friday evening. We received a very warm welcome. The room was great. Spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for our short stay.

The breakfast was really good. I’ll be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Steven,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a nice review of your time at Blanch House. We are truly thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and especially your room, breakfast and the hotel location, at walking distance from all there is to see in Brighton!

We would of course love for you to come and stay with us again,
If you do, please don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount.

Thank you again,
Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spend the Easter weekend at Blanch House. We stayed on the top floor in the Galaxy room.

The day before we arrived, Kerry (one of the owners) called as a courtesy to ask if we wanted anything on arrival and to introduce himself. It was a nice touch.

When we arrived Registration was efficient and our bags were whisked away to our room.

The room was lovely, on the top floor. Everything was spotless, there are bath robes supplied.

We had afternoon tea with champers and scones. Well I had the scones, my wife had the champers. It was all very civilised.

Breakfast was excellent, we had the full English, the eggs benedict and the pancakes (on various days, not all at the same time). My favor was the eggs benedict.

I wouldn't hesitate to return and look forward to returning one day soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mose72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Blanch House. Every feedback is important for us and we are so glad to know you had a great time with us.

We are very happy you loved our Galaxy room as well as our famous breakfast. The eggs Benedict are always a favorite!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again,
Please don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount,

Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews