We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
261
265
70
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
265
70
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west pier jacuzzi bath balcony room noel coward brighton rock sea view four poster bed sea front themed rooms quirky hotel brighton seafront comfy bed breakfast was excellent a bit tired car park regency square good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

the hotel has got one of the best locations at Brighton. the room size is sufficient for couple. the hotel also has a nice terrace but its not open only for limited time. not all hotel stuffs are friendly so some unlucky people might end up experiencing the unlikely ones. breakfast menu does not have much variety so you need to keep low expectation. they mentioned free wifi in their advertisement however its only 40 mins per day and if someone wants more than 40 min he of she needs to pay for as utilized. all in all its nothing more than ok.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank MiliG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed for one night as a end of summer treat for us before my wife started another year working in a school. Very expensive as we had a Saturday night stay and had a top grade room. The room came with a very large spa bath and a superb view over the Brighton sea front and also included breakfast which is served in the restaurant Smokeys which is in the basement of the hotel. We found the staff to be friendly and the hotel was very clean and enjoyed our stay. There is no parking at the hotel but the regency car park is a 2 minute walk away and costs £18 per 24hr for parking so would suggest that if you want to stay for a longer period either use public transport or investigate other parking options.
We stayed in the Brighton Rock suite which was larger than most hotel rooms.
We would visit again but due to the cost, it would only be for special treats, but still worth the money.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter due to the sea front being right outside the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Lovely old hotel. We had the Prince Regent room on the top floor, with a wonderful view of the burned West Pier and the i360. We did find it a bit expensive, but English hotels in general seem more expensive than similar hotels on the continent.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank attila133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night away in Brighton - the location is fantastic, the staff were all really helpful and friendly. The best part was the room - We stayed in Brighton Rocks with a sea view and it was fabulous the jacuzzi alone made it worthwhile was loathe to leave! Will definitely be back!:)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank betsyandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We booked at last minute after being let down with our previous arrangements. Compared to other prices we were getting it was a good rate. Old world hotel but rooms comfortable and recently refurbished bathrooms which were great.
Situated right on the seafront and easy walking distance for all attractions. Each room is individually decorated and all named rather than numbered. We were in a room at the back which was very quite.
Only comment I would make to improve bathroom was it would be good if there was a towel rail in reach of the shower and also somewhere to put shower gell, shampoo etc in shower. Had to put bottles on the floor so was a bit awkward.

Room Tip: Best views would be at the front but we were happy at the back as very quite
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews